top of page

Undone and redone?



Undone and redone? After having a crown placed on a molar, a gap emerged between it and a neighboring tooth, causing food to constantly irritate my gum. Despite weeks of discomfort, a call to the dentist led to a same-day appointment, a pleasant surprise for immediate relief.


Think about it. It seems that to see the dentist same day you needed to be completely undone to be redone. But what about God? What happens when we need to be redone when we are undone?   


God’s Word tells us: “Lord, do not forsake me; do not be far from me, my God. Come quickly to help me, my Lord and my Savior.” (Psalms 37:8-9).


Sometimes, God seemingly withdraws to deeply address our suffering, mercifully aiding the wretched and forsaken. When we're utterly undone, He intervenes swiftly, offering divine service on the same day of our need.


We pray. “Heavenly Father, in moments of silence, You attend to our anguish, embracing the downtrodden. Amidst our despair, You swiftly act, extending grace on our distress. Grant us strength to endure, knowing Your merciful hand is ever near.  In Jesus name. Amen!”


“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself.

Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34)

Commenti


Undone and redone?



Undone and redone? After having a crown placed on a molar, a gap emerged between it and a neighboring tooth, causing food to constantly irritate my gum. Despite weeks of discomfort, a call to the dentist led to a same-day appointment, a pleasant surprise for immediate relief.


Think about it. It seems that to see the dentist same day you needed to be completely undone to be redone. But what about God? What happens when we need to be redone when we are undone?   


God’s Word tells us: “Lord, do not forsake me; do not be far from me, my God. Come quickly to help me, my Lord and my Savior.” (Psalms 37:8-9).


Sometimes, God seemingly withdraws to deeply address our suffering, mercifully aiding the wretched and forsaken. When we're utterly undone, He intervenes swiftly, offering divine service on the same day of our need.


We pray. “Heavenly Father, in moments of silence, You attend to our anguish, embracing the downtrodden. Amidst our despair, You swiftly act, extending grace on our distress. Grant us strength to endure, knowing Your merciful hand is ever near.  In Jesus name. Amen!”


“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself.

Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34)

Commenti


bottom of page