top of page

Time for everything?



Time for everything? “You’re not getting any younger, you know?” When I was fifteen, I took it as a compliment. I longed to grow older. Now, with 70+ already under my belt, I hear it often. Time shows in my body and mind; twelve-hour days are a memory. But my dreams remain, stronger than ever, even after decades.


Think about it. Sometimes, it makes me wonder why God is waiting to act on my dreams. It makes me stop and think whether there is still any time left to realize them. I’m not getting and younger, you know?


God’s Word: "There is a time for everything, and a season for every activity under the heavens (John 10:10).”


Can you relate? Maybe you’re waiting for that job or healing God promised. Perhaps He will use your voice for His glory, but now you only sing in a small church choir. The good news is that when God's time is right, He will keep His promises. Remember, “there is a time for everything, and a season for every activity under heaven!” (Ecclesiastes 3:1).


We pray. “Heavenly Father, grant us patience as we await Your promises. Strengthen our faith and remind us that in Your perfect timing, all will be fulfilled. Help us embrace each season, trusting in Your plan. May our lives glorify You in every moment and circumstance. In Jesus name. Amen.”


“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself.

 Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34)

Comments


Time for everything?



Time for everything? “You’re not getting any younger, you know?” When I was fifteen, I took it as a compliment. I longed to grow older. Now, with 70+ already under my belt, I hear it often. Time shows in my body and mind; twelve-hour days are a memory. But my dreams remain, stronger than ever, even after decades.


Think about it. Sometimes, it makes me wonder why God is waiting to act on my dreams. It makes me stop and think whether there is still any time left to realize them. I’m not getting and younger, you know?


God’s Word: "There is a time for everything, and a season for every activity under the heavens (John 10:10).”


Can you relate? Maybe you’re waiting for that job or healing God promised. Perhaps He will use your voice for His glory, but now you only sing in a small church choir. The good news is that when God's time is right, He will keep His promises. Remember, “there is a time for everything, and a season for every activity under heaven!” (Ecclesiastes 3:1).


We pray. “Heavenly Father, grant us patience as we await Your promises. Strengthen our faith and remind us that in Your perfect timing, all will be fulfilled. Help us embrace each season, trusting in Your plan. May our lives glorify You in every moment and circumstance. In Jesus name. Amen.”


“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself.

 Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34)

Comments


bottom of page