top of page

Ten angels swearing?




Ten angels swearing? When we are dealing with criticism in our lives one of the best ways of handling it is to understand that some will be inevitable and we need to be prepared for it. Abraham Lincoln stated. “I do the very best I can. I mean to keep going. If the end brings me out all right, then what is said against me won’t matter. If I’m wrong, ten angels swearing I was right won’t make a difference.”


Think about it. When you expect a load of criticism, it makes it a whole lot easier to carry the load when it comes.


God’s Word tells us: “…keeping a clear conscience, so that those who speak maliciously against your good behavior in Christ may be ashamed of their slander” (1 Peter 3:16).


Criticism will come and if we are prepared for it, we will be able to be lifted up over it. If we are right, we need to keep moving on. If we are wrong, Lincoln was right– “Ten angels swearing” we were right “won’t make a difference.”


“Heavenly Father, life is fully of critics. Please help us to be humble in spirit so that we are always prepared to receive criticism without anger or despair. Keep us mindful that the only critic that matters is You. In Jesus name. Amen!”


“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34) www.thispassingday.com

Commentaires


Ten angels swearing?




Ten angels swearing? When we are dealing with criticism in our lives one of the best ways of handling it is to understand that some will be inevitable and we need to be prepared for it. Abraham Lincoln stated. “I do the very best I can. I mean to keep going. If the end brings me out all right, then what is said against me won’t matter. If I’m wrong, ten angels swearing I was right won’t make a difference.”


Think about it. When you expect a load of criticism, it makes it a whole lot easier to carry the load when it comes.


God’s Word tells us: “…keeping a clear conscience, so that those who speak maliciously against your good behavior in Christ may be ashamed of their slander” (1 Peter 3:16).


Criticism will come and if we are prepared for it, we will be able to be lifted up over it. If we are right, we need to keep moving on. If we are wrong, Lincoln was right– “Ten angels swearing” we were right “won’t make a difference.”


“Heavenly Father, life is fully of critics. Please help us to be humble in spirit so that we are always prepared to receive criticism without anger or despair. Keep us mindful that the only critic that matters is You. In Jesus name. Amen!”


“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34) www.thispassingday.com

Commentaires


bottom of page