top of page

Story telling?




Story telling? What is the greatest story ever told? It is, of course, the story of the coming of the Savior, Jesus Christ. Yet, you and I as the story tellers have an obligation to tell it well. When we are finished, those with whom we share it should be motivated to tell it themselves.   


Think about it. Jesus knew how to tell a story. His message was sin and forgiveness, but it always came sandwiched in between love and grace.


God’s Word tells us: “If you knew the gift of God, and who it is that is saying to you, 'Give me a drink,' you would have asked him, and he would have given you living water.” (John 4:10).”


His story was an exquisite instrument of sin and grace. Jesus told that story, He was finished.It spoke for itself, the love and grace so moving that as listeners we are compelled to know more, want more. This Christmas season is a wonderful time for you and I to tell that story as well. To tell it well we need to tell it like the artists God has made us through His Word. The Christmas story is all about love, grace and forgiveness. Share that and let the story speak for itself.


We pray. “Heavenly Father, O Father, open my eyes to those with whom I need to share Jesus. Help me see the open doors you place before me. Give me the wisdom to know the right timing and help me have the proper attitude, and please give me the right words to say. In Jesus name we pray. Amen.”


“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself.

 Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34)

Commentaires


Story telling?




Story telling? What is the greatest story ever told? It is, of course, the story of the coming of the Savior, Jesus Christ. Yet, you and I as the story tellers have an obligation to tell it well. When we are finished, those with whom we share it should be motivated to tell it themselves.   


Think about it. Jesus knew how to tell a story. His message was sin and forgiveness, but it always came sandwiched in between love and grace.


God’s Word tells us: “If you knew the gift of God, and who it is that is saying to you, 'Give me a drink,' you would have asked him, and he would have given you living water.” (John 4:10).”


His story was an exquisite instrument of sin and grace. Jesus told that story, He was finished.It spoke for itself, the love and grace so moving that as listeners we are compelled to know more, want more. This Christmas season is a wonderful time for you and I to tell that story as well. To tell it well we need to tell it like the artists God has made us through His Word. The Christmas story is all about love, grace and forgiveness. Share that and let the story speak for itself.


We pray. “Heavenly Father, O Father, open my eyes to those with whom I need to share Jesus. Help me see the open doors you place before me. Give me the wisdom to know the right timing and help me have the proper attitude, and please give me the right words to say. In Jesus name we pray. Amen.”


“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself.

 Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34)

Commentaires


bottom of page