top of page

Steadfast fathers?



Steadfast fathers? As a teen, I made life hard for my Dad, thinking I knew everything while he seemed clueless. Despite this, he cared for me unconditionally. Decades after his passing, those turbulent memories had faded until something I read about fathers and prayer that brought them back.


Think about it. He stood firm and often prayed harder. My father had a wonderful ministry to God in prayer. I think I had something to do with the character God worked in him.


God’s Word tells us: “Start children off on the way they should go, and even when they are old they will not turn from it (Proverbs 22:6).”


Don't give up on your teenagers. My Dad didn’t. Uphold God's standards—they'll respect you, and God will honor it. Your children are God's gifts, and He won't forget them. He hears your prayers and remains faithful. I'm proof. God never forsakes His children. Fathers, hold on! Your children will return to the Lord. Thank God for steadfast fathers.


We pray. “Heavenly Father, thank You for the precious gift of our children. Grant us the strength to uphold Your standards and the wisdom to guide them in Your ways. Help us to remain steadfast in our faith, trusting in Your promises. Hear our prayers for our children, and bring them back to You.  In Jesus Christ name. Amen.”


“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself.

 Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34)

Comments


Steadfast fathers?



Steadfast fathers? As a teen, I made life hard for my Dad, thinking I knew everything while he seemed clueless. Despite this, he cared for me unconditionally. Decades after his passing, those turbulent memories had faded until something I read about fathers and prayer that brought them back.


Think about it. He stood firm and often prayed harder. My father had a wonderful ministry to God in prayer. I think I had something to do with the character God worked in him.


God’s Word tells us: “Start children off on the way they should go, and even when they are old they will not turn from it (Proverbs 22:6).”


Don't give up on your teenagers. My Dad didn’t. Uphold God's standards—they'll respect you, and God will honor it. Your children are God's gifts, and He won't forget them. He hears your prayers and remains faithful. I'm proof. God never forsakes His children. Fathers, hold on! Your children will return to the Lord. Thank God for steadfast fathers.


We pray. “Heavenly Father, thank You for the precious gift of our children. Grant us the strength to uphold Your standards and the wisdom to guide them in Your ways. Help us to remain steadfast in our faith, trusting in Your promises. Hear our prayers for our children, and bring them back to You.  In Jesus Christ name. Amen.”


“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself.

 Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34)

Comments


bottom of page