top of page

Spiritual breath?



Spiritual breath? Some things spoil easily, but so does the human soul. I know we don’t often think of our souls as something that might have a freshness problem, but I believe they do. There are many things that can push your soul to a stale state.Take debt for instance.


Think about it. When we carry a grudge, we carry debt. When we fail to follow through on a promise, we carry debt. When we deny love, we carry debt. When we avoid responsibility, we care debt. These kind of debts add up and they spoil your soul.


God’s Word tells us: “‘if you remember that your brother or sister has something against you, leave your gift there in front of the altar. First go and be reconciled to them; then come and offer your gift.” (Matthew 5:23-24).


When you go to pray and bare your soul to God what does He smell? He smells an aroma that is unpleasing and your prayer is meaningless. Your soul needs to be refreshed. If you have unpaid debts like this, try taking care of them first before coming to God with your prayers. You will quickly find that a soul with an aroma of freshness is a soul that God loves to embrace.


“Lord, I trust in your forgiveness and grace. I ask that your Spirit work in my heart to release any grudges that I may have against anyone. I also ask that the Holy Spirit will help me to forgive those against whom I have held grudges and will help me to see them in a new and more loving light. In Jesus name. Amen.”

“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34) www.thispassingday.com

Commentaires


Spiritual breath?



Spiritual breath? Some things spoil easily, but so does the human soul. I know we don’t often think of our souls as something that might have a freshness problem, but I believe they do. There are many things that can push your soul to a stale state.Take debt for instance.


Think about it. When we carry a grudge, we carry debt. When we fail to follow through on a promise, we carry debt. When we deny love, we carry debt. When we avoid responsibility, we care debt. These kind of debts add up and they spoil your soul.


God’s Word tells us: “‘if you remember that your brother or sister has something against you, leave your gift there in front of the altar. First go and be reconciled to them; then come and offer your gift.” (Matthew 5:23-24).


When you go to pray and bare your soul to God what does He smell? He smells an aroma that is unpleasing and your prayer is meaningless. Your soul needs to be refreshed. If you have unpaid debts like this, try taking care of them first before coming to God with your prayers. You will quickly find that a soul with an aroma of freshness is a soul that God loves to embrace.


“Lord, I trust in your forgiveness and grace. I ask that your Spirit work in my heart to release any grudges that I may have against anyone. I also ask that the Holy Spirit will help me to forgive those against whom I have held grudges and will help me to see them in a new and more loving light. In Jesus name. Amen.”

“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34) www.thispassingday.com

Commentaires


bottom of page