top of page

Sliding away?




Sliding away? Funny thing about life; no two moments are ever the same. What was a minute ago is now different. As I key these words into the keyboard the likelihood that my fingers will key the same, exact sequence in the next moment is remote. How odd it is that we so often seek what was, the past, without a thought of what most certainly is coming with just the passing of another moment in time.


Think about it. When it comes to making a difference in this world which moment is more important; now or what is to come?


God’s Word tells us: “‘No one who puts his hand to the plow and looks back is fit for the kingdom of God.’ But Jesus told him,’Anyone who puts a hand to the plow and then looks back is not fit for the Kingdom of God.’” (Luke 9:62).


If God has placed each one of us here to make a difference in the world, how can we relish the moment when what is to come can’t be stopped? Time flies and no man can catch it. Since it won’t stop we can’t stop for it. It’s always better to keep moving than sliding away.


“Heavenly Father, I pray that as I have decided to follow You all the days of my life, I will not turn back during the journey of life. I pray that no matter what happens Your grace is sufficient for me at all times. I am on the way to heaven. In Jesus name we pray. Amen!


“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34) www.thispassingday.com

Comments


Sliding away?




Sliding away? Funny thing about life; no two moments are ever the same. What was a minute ago is now different. As I key these words into the keyboard the likelihood that my fingers will key the same, exact sequence in the next moment is remote. How odd it is that we so often seek what was, the past, without a thought of what most certainly is coming with just the passing of another moment in time.


Think about it. When it comes to making a difference in this world which moment is more important; now or what is to come?


God’s Word tells us: “‘No one who puts his hand to the plow and looks back is fit for the kingdom of God.’ But Jesus told him,’Anyone who puts a hand to the plow and then looks back is not fit for the Kingdom of God.’” (Luke 9:62).


If God has placed each one of us here to make a difference in the world, how can we relish the moment when what is to come can’t be stopped? Time flies and no man can catch it. Since it won’t stop we can’t stop for it. It’s always better to keep moving than sliding away.


“Heavenly Father, I pray that as I have decided to follow You all the days of my life, I will not turn back during the journey of life. I pray that no matter what happens Your grace is sufficient for me at all times. I am on the way to heaven. In Jesus name we pray. Amen!


“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34) www.thispassingday.com

Comments


bottom of page