top of page

Running behind?



Running behind? I’ve never liked waiting. While some folks are able to find a way to occupy their time, I end up tapping my fingers and becoming restless. Time passes slowly when I have to wait. After only a few minutes my mind begins to play tricks on me. As time passes everything starts becoming slow motion.The more I long for an end to it, the slower it goes.


Think about it. When we call on our Heavenly Father for a bit of His time, is it often tempting to test His idea of time against our own?  


God’s Word tells us: “But I trust in your unfailing love; my heart rejoices in your salvation. I will sing the LORD's praise, for he has been good to me.” (Psalms 13:1-6).


When we call upon our Heavenly Father for a bit of His time, it is often tempting to test His idea of time against our own. When we seek prayer appointments with God, we need to keep in mind that the wait is part of the process. Waiting engenders endurance and endurance engenders faith. God isn’t really behind and the wait will probably do us some good.


We pray. “Heavenly Father, in our impatience, remind us of Your perfect timing. Teach us endurance, strengthening our faith. As we seek You in prayer, help us trust You. Shape us in the waiting, drawing us closer to You. May we find peace knowing You are always on time. In Jesus name.” Amen!”


“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself.

 Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34)

Comments


Running behind?



Running behind? I’ve never liked waiting. While some folks are able to find a way to occupy their time, I end up tapping my fingers and becoming restless. Time passes slowly when I have to wait. After only a few minutes my mind begins to play tricks on me. As time passes everything starts becoming slow motion.The more I long for an end to it, the slower it goes.


Think about it. When we call on our Heavenly Father for a bit of His time, is it often tempting to test His idea of time against our own?  


God’s Word tells us: “But I trust in your unfailing love; my heart rejoices in your salvation. I will sing the LORD's praise, for he has been good to me.” (Psalms 13:1-6).


When we call upon our Heavenly Father for a bit of His time, it is often tempting to test His idea of time against our own. When we seek prayer appointments with God, we need to keep in mind that the wait is part of the process. Waiting engenders endurance and endurance engenders faith. God isn’t really behind and the wait will probably do us some good.


We pray. “Heavenly Father, in our impatience, remind us of Your perfect timing. Teach us endurance, strengthening our faith. As we seek You in prayer, help us trust You. Shape us in the waiting, drawing us closer to You. May we find peace knowing You are always on time. In Jesus name.” Amen!”


“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself.

 Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34)

Comments


bottom of page