top of page

Ring the bell?



Ring the bell? When God is your only defense, and we decide to let Him worry about things out of our control. It works every time. Jesus tells us “do not worry about your life.” He isn’t saying be foolish about your life and give it no thought at all.


Think about it. God isn’t looking for you and I to take risks. He wants us to think about all things, especially our lives. Risk is something that comes packaged with faith. When risk takes flight without faith, that is truly foolish.


God’s Word tells us: “Therefore I tell you, do not worry about your life, what you will eat [or drink], or about your body, what you will wear. Is not life more than food and the body more than clothing ” (Matthew 6:25)?


A man is a fool who takes no thought at all for his life. Rather, Jesus is saying be careful about your relationship with God. Put that first before all other things and risk becomes a matter of faith and not anxiety. Don’t be afraid to ring the bells of faith when trouble comes. Your troubles might just disappear when they seem the most menacing.


“Heavenly Father, you have poured your blessings into my life so richly. Forgive me when I worry about things that are not important, especially the things that distract me. I believe you will provide all I need as I seek your will, your face, and your Kingdom. In the name of the King of kings, I pray. In Jesus name I pray. Amen.


“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34) www.thispassingday.com

Comments


Ring the bell?



Ring the bell? When God is your only defense, and we decide to let Him worry about things out of our control. It works every time. Jesus tells us “do not worry about your life.” He isn’t saying be foolish about your life and give it no thought at all.


Think about it. God isn’t looking for you and I to take risks. He wants us to think about all things, especially our lives. Risk is something that comes packaged with faith. When risk takes flight without faith, that is truly foolish.


God’s Word tells us: “Therefore I tell you, do not worry about your life, what you will eat [or drink], or about your body, what you will wear. Is not life more than food and the body more than clothing ” (Matthew 6:25)?


A man is a fool who takes no thought at all for his life. Rather, Jesus is saying be careful about your relationship with God. Put that first before all other things and risk becomes a matter of faith and not anxiety. Don’t be afraid to ring the bells of faith when trouble comes. Your troubles might just disappear when they seem the most menacing.


“Heavenly Father, you have poured your blessings into my life so richly. Forgive me when I worry about things that are not important, especially the things that distract me. I believe you will provide all I need as I seek your will, your face, and your Kingdom. In the name of the King of kings, I pray. In Jesus name I pray. Amen.


“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34) www.thispassingday.com

Comments


bottom of page