top of page

Perspective?

(12.09.21– Soul Gazing! –1 Timothy 1:12)



My friend, may I ask you a question? Keeping an "everywhere" perspective helps to see things in plain view. But, how about God? Does it help to see Him?

My friend, Life’s a story, welcome to This Passing Day.

I'm M. Clifford Brunner.




My Grandson James and I were out walking in the woods recently. Mom, Holly, Joel and Jayson were along but James and I were picking up the rear. Since my knees aren't so good anymore, we were some distance behind. We were busy picking up different leaves, identifying each one and then carefully putting them into a plastic bag he was carrying. Suddenly a Sandhill Crane came flying overhead, squawking and slowly winging his way over our path. "See the crane?" I shouted out. "No, Papa. I can't see him." James returned as he scanned the woods around us. "No, look up James." I said. "No Papa. You're taller than I am; I don't see him." I took his little cap off and told him again to look up. "It doesn't matter how short you are, James." I assured him. "He's everywhere right above you." And, so he was.

Keeping an "everywhere" perspective helps to see things in plain view. But, how about God? Does it help to see Him?


Here's a thought from an unknown author: A man in my church often expressed his frustration with his job. For 20 years he'd been working as a construction worker and hated it! Frustrated, he wondered why God wouldn't call him out of it. I asked him if he'd ever expressed dissatisfaction about his job with his fellow workers who weren't Christians. He said, "Oh, sure. I complain right along with the rest of them." I continued, "What do you suppose that does to your witness?" He was a little startled by my question. I added, "Do you realize that God has you exactly where He wants you? When you assume your responsibility to be the person God wants you to be, He may open a new door for you." The Holy Spirit must have brought conviction because this man became a missionary at work. He displayed concern for the needs of his coworkers and their families and soon had a series of witnessing experiences to share. Within six months an opportunity arose and he left construction work. And all because he saw God everywhere, right where he was planted. (Author unknown. If anyone has a proprietary interest in this story please authenticate and I will be happy to credit, or remove, as the circumstances dictate.)


Believing and glorifying God in your witness has nothing to do with place, time or occupation. Believing can be done at any time. Bringing glory to the Father in Christ knows no bounds of place or time. It can be done on bended knee or walking in the cool of the morning. You might find yourself in the company of one or the press of many. It might occupy a pew or the seat of a Caterpillar tractor. In that respect Sunday has no claim over Monday. Witnessing for Christ is the sweetest of acts that merely requires you to lift up your believing heart and making that place, time and occupation a sanctuary for the moment. Keep an "everywhere" perspective when it comes to believing. Look up right where you are.

We pray. Heavenly Father, teach us to believe and glorify You in our witness no matter where we are. We know that believing can be done at any time. Bringing glory to You has no bounds of place or time. We know that It can be done on bended knee or walking in the cool of the morning. Witnessing for Christ in You is the sweetest of acts that merely requires us to lift up our believing hearts and making that place, time and occupation a sanctuary for the moment. Help us to keep an "everywhere" perspective when it comes to believing. Help us to look up right where we are. In Jesus name we pray. Amen!

Therefore my friend, do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry for itself; each day has enough trouble of its own. (Matt 6:34) This Passing Day. May this passing day honor our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ and be a blessing to you and everyone you meet. Find a stranger and say hello. Don't let another day pass without your day blessing someone else.


If you have a special prayer request, please send your request to ”This Passing Day!”


<thispassingday@gmail.com> From Beech Springs, God bless you for Jesus sake.

Comments


Perspective?

(12.09.21– Soul Gazing! –1 Timothy 1:12)



My friend, may I ask you a question? Keeping an "everywhere" perspective helps to see things in plain view. But, how about God? Does it help to see Him?

My friend, Life’s a story, welcome to This Passing Day.

I'm M. Clifford Brunner.




My Grandson James and I were out walking in the woods recently. Mom, Holly, Joel and Jayson were along but James and I were picking up the rear. Since my knees aren't so good anymore, we were some distance behind. We were busy picking up different leaves, identifying each one and then carefully putting them into a plastic bag he was carrying. Suddenly a Sandhill Crane came flying overhead, squawking and slowly winging his way over our path. "See the crane?" I shouted out. "No, Papa. I can't see him." James returned as he scanned the woods around us. "No, look up James." I said. "No Papa. You're taller than I am; I don't see him." I took his little cap off and told him again to look up. "It doesn't matter how short you are, James." I assured him. "He's everywhere right above you." And, so he was.

Keeping an "everywhere" perspective helps to see things in plain view. But, how about God? Does it help to see Him?


Here's a thought from an unknown author: A man in my church often expressed his frustration with his job. For 20 years he'd been working as a construction worker and hated it! Frustrated, he wondered why God wouldn't call him out of it. I asked him if he'd ever expressed dissatisfaction about his job with his fellow workers who weren't Christians. He said, "Oh, sure. I complain right along with the rest of them." I continued, "What do you suppose that does to your witness?" He was a little startled by my question. I added, "Do you realize that God has you exactly where He wants you? When you assume your responsibility to be the person God wants you to be, He may open a new door for you." The Holy Spirit must have brought conviction because this man became a missionary at work. He displayed concern for the needs of his coworkers and their families and soon had a series of witnessing experiences to share. Within six months an opportunity arose and he left construction work. And all because he saw God everywhere, right where he was planted. (Author unknown. If anyone has a proprietary interest in this story please authenticate and I will be happy to credit, or remove, as the circumstances dictate.)


Believing and glorifying God in your witness has nothing to do with place, time or occupation. Believing can be done at any time. Bringing glory to the Father in Christ knows no bounds of place or time. It can be done on bended knee or walking in the cool of the morning. You might find yourself in the company of one or the press of many. It might occupy a pew or the seat of a Caterpillar tractor. In that respect Sunday has no claim over Monday. Witnessing for Christ is the sweetest of acts that merely requires you to lift up your believing heart and making that place, time and occupation a sanctuary for the moment. Keep an "everywhere" perspective when it comes to believing. Look up right where you are.

We pray. Heavenly Father, teach us to believe and glorify You in our witness no matter where we are. We know that believing can be done at any time. Bringing glory to You has no bounds of place or time. We know that It can be done on bended knee or walking in the cool of the morning. Witnessing for Christ in You is the sweetest of acts that merely requires us to lift up our believing hearts and making that place, time and occupation a sanctuary for the moment. Help us to keep an "everywhere" perspective when it comes to believing. Help us to look up right where we are. In Jesus name we pray. Amen!

Therefore my friend, do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry for itself; each day has enough trouble of its own. (Matt 6:34) This Passing Day. May this passing day honor our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ and be a blessing to you and everyone you meet. Find a stranger and say hello. Don't let another day pass without your day blessing someone else.


If you have a special prayer request, please send your request to ”This Passing Day!”


<thispassingday@gmail.com> From Beech Springs, God bless you for Jesus sake.

Comments


bottom of page