top of page

No room at the inn?



Room in the Inn? Love is costly. God in His love for us ‘spared not His own Son' to tell the world of His love. Such love is costly. If you will let your love for Christ cost you something, the great advance will be made together. Remember, love is a costly thing. Do you love enough?


Think about it. How is your love today? Is your love ready for Christmas tomorrow? Or, does your love need some working on?   


God’s Word tells us: “May your unfailing love be my comfort, according to your promise to your servant. Let your compassion come to me that I may live, for your law is my delight (Psalm 119:76).”


Christmas is a time to prepare our hearts for the coming of Jesus Christ. Preparing our hearts means using our hearts. We need to put our hearts on the line every day for those we love and, yes, those we don't. Hearts need exercise.Visit someone over this Christmas season that may be lonely or forgotten. Visit them with your love and discover how much room there is in the Inn of your heart for the steadfast love of our newborn Savior, Jesus Christ.


We pray. “Father, Your hands have made me and fashioned me: give me understanding, that I may learn Your commandments. They that fear You will be glad when they see me; because I have hoped in Your Word. I know, that Your judgments are right, and You in faithfulness have afflicted me. In Jesus name we pray. Amen.”


“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself.

 Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34)

Commentaires


No room at the inn?



Room in the Inn? Love is costly. God in His love for us ‘spared not His own Son' to tell the world of His love. Such love is costly. If you will let your love for Christ cost you something, the great advance will be made together. Remember, love is a costly thing. Do you love enough?


Think about it. How is your love today? Is your love ready for Christmas tomorrow? Or, does your love need some working on?   


God’s Word tells us: “May your unfailing love be my comfort, according to your promise to your servant. Let your compassion come to me that I may live, for your law is my delight (Psalm 119:76).”


Christmas is a time to prepare our hearts for the coming of Jesus Christ. Preparing our hearts means using our hearts. We need to put our hearts on the line every day for those we love and, yes, those we don't. Hearts need exercise.Visit someone over this Christmas season that may be lonely or forgotten. Visit them with your love and discover how much room there is in the Inn of your heart for the steadfast love of our newborn Savior, Jesus Christ.


We pray. “Father, Your hands have made me and fashioned me: give me understanding, that I may learn Your commandments. They that fear You will be glad when they see me; because I have hoped in Your Word. I know, that Your judgments are right, and You in faithfulness have afflicted me. In Jesus name we pray. Amen.”


“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself.

 Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34)

Commentaires


bottom of page