top of page

Memories?




*Memories? I hung up the leash and gave him a pat on the head. “Not today, Boy, You’re just in too much pain today.” That was the last time Frodo and I walked together. Soon he passed and I remember sitting next to her open grave staring down as the first leaves of autumn blanketed him in a gentle sort of way. Why had a dog caused such pain in parting?


Think about it. There are some answers in life which just aren’t easy to find.


God’s Word tells us: “… we see only a reflection as in a mirror; then we shall see face to face. Now I know in part; then I shall know fully, even as I am fully known.” (1 Corinthians 13-12).


For multiple mornings to follow there was no Frodo to greet me. I put on my sweatshirt, tied my shoes and stared at the empty space in the corner. I reached for her leash and left the house. I walked with a memory that morning. His step was light and airy and she was quiet as always. Another morning walk with promise; how like life that really is.


“I pray today in Jesus name that when we experience the hard times in life when all we have are questions without any obvious answers, we turn to God and give Him our doubts and sorrows. He cares.’ Amen!”


“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34) www.thispassingday.com

(Dedicated to all the dogs that cross our paths, including Frodo, who crossed the bridge last week.)

Comments


Memories?




*Memories? I hung up the leash and gave him a pat on the head. “Not today, Boy, You’re just in too much pain today.” That was the last time Frodo and I walked together. Soon he passed and I remember sitting next to her open grave staring down as the first leaves of autumn blanketed him in a gentle sort of way. Why had a dog caused such pain in parting?


Think about it. There are some answers in life which just aren’t easy to find.


God’s Word tells us: “… we see only a reflection as in a mirror; then we shall see face to face. Now I know in part; then I shall know fully, even as I am fully known.” (1 Corinthians 13-12).


For multiple mornings to follow there was no Frodo to greet me. I put on my sweatshirt, tied my shoes and stared at the empty space in the corner. I reached for her leash and left the house. I walked with a memory that morning. His step was light and airy and she was quiet as always. Another morning walk with promise; how like life that really is.


“I pray today in Jesus name that when we experience the hard times in life when all we have are questions without any obvious answers, we turn to God and give Him our doubts and sorrows. He cares.’ Amen!”


“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34) www.thispassingday.com

(Dedicated to all the dogs that cross our paths, including Frodo, who crossed the bridge last week.)

Comments


bottom of page