top of page

Matter of time?



A matter of time? I attended an in-state years ago for a friend who had died tragically. When I reached his widow, we shared a consoling hug. She smiled with tear-streaked cheeks and thanked me, declining my offer to help. As I left, I noticed a damp spot on my jacket where her cheek had rested. I realized I had, in fact, carried away a bit of her grief. 

                                                                          

Think about it. How like that widow you and I are. We reach out in sorrow for the embrace of our Savior and our burden is always lightened.


God’s Word: "Carry each other’s burdens, and in this way, you will fulfill the law of Christ. (Galatians 6:2)


God is our heavenly Father who loves us and wants to bring us into His arms and bring us home one day. We go through so much here in this earthly life; pain, trials, loss and grief, temptations, and so much heartache. I believe that God hurts over our pain. Why else would He send His Son, Jesus, to die for us? Because of that sacrifice, we can cry out, “Father, Hold us!” And even though we don’t understand so many things that go on now and we don’t know why we have the pain, we know He will hold us in the end. It’s just a matter of time.


We pray. Heavenly Father, help me to carry the burdens of others with compassion and grace. Let me be a source of comfort to those in pain, offering my presence and support. May my actions reflect Your love, bringing peace to those who grieve. Strengthen me to serve with a tender heart. In Jesus name. Amen.”


“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself.

 Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34)

Yorumlar


Matter of time?



A matter of time? I attended an in-state years ago for a friend who had died tragically. When I reached his widow, we shared a consoling hug. She smiled with tear-streaked cheeks and thanked me, declining my offer to help. As I left, I noticed a damp spot on my jacket where her cheek had rested. I realized I had, in fact, carried away a bit of her grief. 

                                                                          

Think about it. How like that widow you and I are. We reach out in sorrow for the embrace of our Savior and our burden is always lightened.


God’s Word: "Carry each other’s burdens, and in this way, you will fulfill the law of Christ. (Galatians 6:2)


God is our heavenly Father who loves us and wants to bring us into His arms and bring us home one day. We go through so much here in this earthly life; pain, trials, loss and grief, temptations, and so much heartache. I believe that God hurts over our pain. Why else would He send His Son, Jesus, to die for us? Because of that sacrifice, we can cry out, “Father, Hold us!” And even though we don’t understand so many things that go on now and we don’t know why we have the pain, we know He will hold us in the end. It’s just a matter of time.


We pray. Heavenly Father, help me to carry the burdens of others with compassion and grace. Let me be a source of comfort to those in pain, offering my presence and support. May my actions reflect Your love, bringing peace to those who grieve. Strengthen me to serve with a tender heart. In Jesus name. Amen.”


“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself.

 Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34)

Yorumlar


bottom of page