top of page

Masterpieces?



Masterpiece? In eighth grade, I won a minor prize at a local art fair with a watercolor of birch trees by a lake. Despite days of work, a mistake ruined it when I didn't dab excess water from my brush before applying black paint. Starting over was my only option, but winning the award made the effort worthwhile.


Think about it. Disposing of my initial effort, was tough. Yet, sometimes God seeks those who've struggled, sinned, or failed, for they're the ones He chooses to work with.   


God’s Word tells us: “Lord, do not forsake me; do not be far from me, my God. Come quickly to help me, my Lord and my Savior (Psalms 37: 21-22).”


When faced with challenges like financial difficulties, illness, or loneliness, it might seem like God is discarding our lives and starting over. However, it's not scorn but a process of fixing mistakes to prepare us for important work. Like a master crafting a masterpiece, God ensures perfection despite our imperfections, promising a prize when His work is complete.


We pray. “Heavenly Father, in moments of trial, help us understand Your purpose. Though it may feel like starting anew, reassure us of Your refining hand. Mold us into vessels for Your greater plan, knowing Your craftsmanship promises triumph. In Jesus name. Amen!”


“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself.

 Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34

Commentaires


Masterpieces?



Masterpiece? In eighth grade, I won a minor prize at a local art fair with a watercolor of birch trees by a lake. Despite days of work, a mistake ruined it when I didn't dab excess water from my brush before applying black paint. Starting over was my only option, but winning the award made the effort worthwhile.


Think about it. Disposing of my initial effort, was tough. Yet, sometimes God seeks those who've struggled, sinned, or failed, for they're the ones He chooses to work with.   


God’s Word tells us: “Lord, do not forsake me; do not be far from me, my God. Come quickly to help me, my Lord and my Savior (Psalms 37: 21-22).”


When faced with challenges like financial difficulties, illness, or loneliness, it might seem like God is discarding our lives and starting over. However, it's not scorn but a process of fixing mistakes to prepare us for important work. Like a master crafting a masterpiece, God ensures perfection despite our imperfections, promising a prize when His work is complete.


We pray. “Heavenly Father, in moments of trial, help us understand Your purpose. Though it may feel like starting anew, reassure us of Your refining hand. Mold us into vessels for Your greater plan, knowing Your craftsmanship promises triumph. In Jesus name. Amen!”


“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself.

 Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34

Commentaires


bottom of page