top of page

Letting go?



Letting go? Years ago, I discovered that tackling hard tasks when I'm most alert, between 10:30 AM and 1:30 PM, makes them easier and more rewarding. This three-hour window is prime thinking time for me. My wife has joked it's all about my caffeine levels. She’s probably right, but it truly helps.


Think about it. When we trust our lives to Christ, things just seem to go better than when we try to do it ourselves.


God’s Word: “Come now, let us settle the matter,’says the Lord. Though your sins are like scarlet, they shall be as white as snow; though they are red as crimson, they shall be like wool. (1 Peter 4:8)”


The Bible tells us that when Jesus enters our hearts, He removes our sins as far as the East is from the West—an infinite distance. Our sins, once scarlet, are now white as snow (Is. 1:18), and our righteousness, once filthy rags (Is. 64:6), is now Jesus’ white robe of righteousness (Is. 61:10). In God's eyes, it’s as if we were never stained by sin. Covered by Jesus’ blood, we become self-cleaning! Let go of your burdens and trust Jesus today.


We pray. “Heavenly Father, thank you for removing my sins and making me white as snow. I am grateful for your sacrifice and the gift of righteousness. Help me let go of my burdens and trust you completely. Cleanse my heart and guide me to live in your grace and love every day. In Jesus name. Amen.”


“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself.

 Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34)

Comments


Letting go?



Letting go? Years ago, I discovered that tackling hard tasks when I'm most alert, between 10:30 AM and 1:30 PM, makes them easier and more rewarding. This three-hour window is prime thinking time for me. My wife has joked it's all about my caffeine levels. She’s probably right, but it truly helps.


Think about it. When we trust our lives to Christ, things just seem to go better than when we try to do it ourselves.


God’s Word: “Come now, let us settle the matter,’says the Lord. Though your sins are like scarlet, they shall be as white as snow; though they are red as crimson, they shall be like wool. (1 Peter 4:8)”


The Bible tells us that when Jesus enters our hearts, He removes our sins as far as the East is from the West—an infinite distance. Our sins, once scarlet, are now white as snow (Is. 1:18), and our righteousness, once filthy rags (Is. 64:6), is now Jesus’ white robe of righteousness (Is. 61:10). In God's eyes, it’s as if we were never stained by sin. Covered by Jesus’ blood, we become self-cleaning! Let go of your burdens and trust Jesus today.


We pray. “Heavenly Father, thank you for removing my sins and making me white as snow. I am grateful for your sacrifice and the gift of righteousness. Help me let go of my burdens and trust you completely. Cleanse my heart and guide me to live in your grace and love every day. In Jesus name. Amen.”


“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself.

 Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34)

Comments


bottom of page