top of page

Is it time yet?





Is it time yet? Time is always now when we’re little. Children live in the now and have little understanding of the later and often find it difficult to work within the bounds that we adults set on it. “It’s time for bed!” We call out as the evening slips into night. But to a child it is only time to be doing what he or she is presently doing.


Think about it. We ask for a blessing or a gift and don’t receive it. We look to the skies in the shadow of our Heavenly Father’s grace and ask impatiently, “Is it time yet?”    


God’s Word tells us: “You say, “I choose the appointed time; it is I who judge with equity. When the earth and all its people quake, it is I who hold its pillars firm (Psalms 75: 2-3).”


List impossible tasks, reflect on their difficulty, then discard. Repeat daily to trust in God's timing. Acceptance of divine timing fosters better outcomes. When God's time comes, He acts, despite personal preferences. Interference leads to delays and mistakes. Trust in divine timing brings peace and alignment with divine will. Is it time yet? Depends on His watch?


We pray: “Heavenly Father, as I list impossible tasks, I see their daunting weight. Yet, I release them to You, trusting Your perfect timing. May I embrace Your will over my desires, knowing Your timing brings peace. Guide me for Your timing is perfect. In Jesus name. Amen!”


“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself.

 Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34)

Comments


Is it time yet?





Is it time yet? Time is always now when we’re little. Children live in the now and have little understanding of the later and often find it difficult to work within the bounds that we adults set on it. “It’s time for bed!” We call out as the evening slips into night. But to a child it is only time to be doing what he or she is presently doing.


Think about it. We ask for a blessing or a gift and don’t receive it. We look to the skies in the shadow of our Heavenly Father’s grace and ask impatiently, “Is it time yet?”    


God’s Word tells us: “You say, “I choose the appointed time; it is I who judge with equity. When the earth and all its people quake, it is I who hold its pillars firm (Psalms 75: 2-3).”


List impossible tasks, reflect on their difficulty, then discard. Repeat daily to trust in God's timing. Acceptance of divine timing fosters better outcomes. When God's time comes, He acts, despite personal preferences. Interference leads to delays and mistakes. Trust in divine timing brings peace and alignment with divine will. Is it time yet? Depends on His watch?


We pray: “Heavenly Father, as I list impossible tasks, I see their daunting weight. Yet, I release them to You, trusting Your perfect timing. May I embrace Your will over my desires, knowing Your timing brings peace. Guide me for Your timing is perfect. In Jesus name. Amen!”


“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself.

 Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34)

Comments


bottom of page