top of page

In the fast lane?


In the fast lane? If you’ve ever driven on the freeway in the morning you get a real sense of what it means to be “driven.” Those hours seem to bring out the daring and daunting. Many are in a rush not only to “get” there but to “be” there. There’s a level of adrenaline involved.


Think about it. In some sense I’ve come to admire not only the skill of these drivers but also their tremendous commitment to “being” there. Why else would they be so eager to get there and often so unwilling to leave?


God’s Word tells us: “Jesus told his disciples: ‘There was a rich man whose manager was accused of wasting his possessions. So he called him in and asked him, ‘What is this I hear about you? Give an account of your management, because you cannot be manager any longer.’” (Luke 16:1-2).


So, the next time you see some crazed person pass you by in the fast lane, remember this; if you could take but a few ounces of that energy and apply it to your spiritual life, we all might win more souls for Christ than we would have ever imagined.


We pray. “Heavenly Father, keep my heart pure and my hands busy with your work. May my true character, my internal desires, and my actions and words always reflect Your character, grace, faithfulness, and lovingkindness. Help me to win souls for You in Christ. In Jesus name. Amen.”


“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34)
www.thispassingday.com

Comments


In the fast lane?


In the fast lane? If you’ve ever driven on the freeway in the morning you get a real sense of what it means to be “driven.” Those hours seem to bring out the daring and daunting. Many are in a rush not only to “get” there but to “be” there. There’s a level of adrenaline involved.


Think about it. In some sense I’ve come to admire not only the skill of these drivers but also their tremendous commitment to “being” there. Why else would they be so eager to get there and often so unwilling to leave?


God’s Word tells us: “Jesus told his disciples: ‘There was a rich man whose manager was accused of wasting his possessions. So he called him in and asked him, ‘What is this I hear about you? Give an account of your management, because you cannot be manager any longer.’” (Luke 16:1-2).


So, the next time you see some crazed person pass you by in the fast lane, remember this; if you could take but a few ounces of that energy and apply it to your spiritual life, we all might win more souls for Christ than we would have ever imagined.


We pray. “Heavenly Father, keep my heart pure and my hands busy with your work. May my true character, my internal desires, and my actions and words always reflect Your character, grace, faithfulness, and lovingkindness. Help me to win souls for You in Christ. In Jesus name. Amen.”


“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34)
www.thispassingday.com

Comments


bottom of page