top of page

In His presence?



His presence? Are you an expectant person? Do you wake up with plans or let the day unfold? Expectations can lead to disappointment, but without them, there's little risk. I prefer expectation; it guides my day. Disappointment's okay if some things work out.


Think about it. How about this? Do you expect to run into God today? How about tomorrow or for that matter, how about every day?


God’s Word tells us: “I love them that love me; and those that seek me early shall find me"


Did you wake up expecting to experience God’s presence actively in your life? Not just a passive awareness, but a tangible companionship? Proverbs reminds us that if we seek Him daily, He will make Himself known to us. Having this expectation enriches life, for when God promises, He delivers. Cultivate this discipline daily for a richer, more fulfilling life. Expecting God's presence daily isn’t just wishful thinking; it’s a confident assurance grounded in His faithfulness.


We pray. “Heavenly Father, as I wake each day, may I expect Your presence to walk beside me. Let me not just know of Your existence, but experience Your companionship. Help me cultivate this daily discipline, knowing Your promises are true and Your faithfulness unwavering. In Jesus Christ. Amen.”


“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself.

 Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34)

Kommentare


In His presence?



His presence? Are you an expectant person? Do you wake up with plans or let the day unfold? Expectations can lead to disappointment, but without them, there's little risk. I prefer expectation; it guides my day. Disappointment's okay if some things work out.


Think about it. How about this? Do you expect to run into God today? How about tomorrow or for that matter, how about every day?


God’s Word tells us: “I love them that love me; and those that seek me early shall find me"


Did you wake up expecting to experience God’s presence actively in your life? Not just a passive awareness, but a tangible companionship? Proverbs reminds us that if we seek Him daily, He will make Himself known to us. Having this expectation enriches life, for when God promises, He delivers. Cultivate this discipline daily for a richer, more fulfilling life. Expecting God's presence daily isn’t just wishful thinking; it’s a confident assurance grounded in His faithfulness.


We pray. “Heavenly Father, as I wake each day, may I expect Your presence to walk beside me. Let me not just know of Your existence, but experience Your companionship. Help me cultivate this daily discipline, knowing Your promises are true and Your faithfulness unwavering. In Jesus Christ. Amen.”


“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself.

 Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34)

Kommentare


bottom of page