top of page

In God's shadow?



In His shadow! Few things have ever cast a more awesome shadow than did my Father as he stood over me, towering in his full manhood and I just a little boy. That was truly awesome, truly remarkable, as I look back over the last seventy plus years of passing in and out of the shadows of this life.


Think about it. I was in awe of my father back then. He was so tall, so much smarter than me, so much more powerful. Yet, I was not afraid to stand in his shadow at all. He loved me, and I him.  

  

God’s Word tells us: “What you decide on will be done, and light will shine on your ways” (Job 22:28).


I knew that only good could come from living in my Dad’s shadow. So our Heavenly Father. He is good, but not “safe”. Like my Dad. don’t cross him.There was much to learn by obeying and standing in his shadow as there certainly is by obeying and standing in the shadow of God.


We pray. “Heavenly Father, in Your shadow, we find both goodness and reverence. You are not safe in the conventional sense, yet Your love is boundless. Teach us to obey and stand in Your shadow, and learn. Grant us the wisdom to embrace Your guidance, knowing that goodness flows from Your presence. In Jesus' name, Amen. pray.” Amen.”


“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself.

 Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34)

Comentarios


In God's shadow?



In His shadow! Few things have ever cast a more awesome shadow than did my Father as he stood over me, towering in his full manhood and I just a little boy. That was truly awesome, truly remarkable, as I look back over the last seventy plus years of passing in and out of the shadows of this life.


Think about it. I was in awe of my father back then. He was so tall, so much smarter than me, so much more powerful. Yet, I was not afraid to stand in his shadow at all. He loved me, and I him.  

  

God’s Word tells us: “What you decide on will be done, and light will shine on your ways” (Job 22:28).


I knew that only good could come from living in my Dad’s shadow. So our Heavenly Father. He is good, but not “safe”. Like my Dad. don’t cross him.There was much to learn by obeying and standing in his shadow as there certainly is by obeying and standing in the shadow of God.


We pray. “Heavenly Father, in Your shadow, we find both goodness and reverence. You are not safe in the conventional sense, yet Your love is boundless. Teach us to obey and stand in Your shadow, and learn. Grant us the wisdom to embrace Your guidance, knowing that goodness flows from Your presence. In Jesus' name, Amen. pray.” Amen.”


“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself.

 Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34)

Comentarios


bottom of page