top of page

In a fog?





Merely a fog? Longevity with an employer is often based on a little thing so vitally important–attitude. Companies keep managers who have an attitude of “can do” as opposed to “now what,” a little thing, but so important to the success of a business. Similarly, when it comes to solving the problems in our lives, God looks for something small but very important in us as well.


Think about it. Many Christians live their lives in a fog. They allow a thin fog of trouble to cloud their vision, dampen their spirit. Anxiety, turmoil and defeat strangle their thoughts.


God’s Word tells us: “God” according to the Apostle Paul, “has NOT given us a spirit of timidity, but of power and love and discipline” (2 Tim. 1:7).


When we bring our problems to God we need to lay them at the feet of our Savior with the attitude that whatever God decides will be good for me; that there is a solution to my problem and He has the answers. The answer to our prayer may not be the one we were looking for. If we keep an attitude of being willing to change our lives should He ask us to, that attitude will go a long way in lifting the fog of uncertainly in our lives.   


“Heavenly Father, open my eyes to see you. My ears that I hear you as I cry, when I am hungry, when I am scared and when I feel beaten.  God, open my heart to you and to others, to receive help and support and love.mGive me strength to endure. In Jesus name we pray. Amen!”


“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34)www.thispassingday.com      

Comments


In a fog?





Merely a fog? Longevity with an employer is often based on a little thing so vitally important–attitude. Companies keep managers who have an attitude of “can do” as opposed to “now what,” a little thing, but so important to the success of a business. Similarly, when it comes to solving the problems in our lives, God looks for something small but very important in us as well.


Think about it. Many Christians live their lives in a fog. They allow a thin fog of trouble to cloud their vision, dampen their spirit. Anxiety, turmoil and defeat strangle their thoughts.


God’s Word tells us: “God” according to the Apostle Paul, “has NOT given us a spirit of timidity, but of power and love and discipline” (2 Tim. 1:7).


When we bring our problems to God we need to lay them at the feet of our Savior with the attitude that whatever God decides will be good for me; that there is a solution to my problem and He has the answers. The answer to our prayer may not be the one we were looking for. If we keep an attitude of being willing to change our lives should He ask us to, that attitude will go a long way in lifting the fog of uncertainly in our lives.   


“Heavenly Father, open my eyes to see you. My ears that I hear you as I cry, when I am hungry, when I am scared and when I feel beaten.  God, open my heart to you and to others, to receive help and support and love.mGive me strength to endure. In Jesus name we pray. Amen!”


“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34)www.thispassingday.com      

Comments


bottom of page