top of page

Heavenly perspective?



Heavenly perspective? Ever wonder why the good guys don’t always win? I did, seeing a wealthy man win the lottery. He already had a large company and seemed ungrateful on TV. I thought, “Why not me?” I’d have been more thankful and used the money better. It made me realize that life’s fairness isn’t always visible to us, but trusting in God’s bigger plan gives us peace and understanding in times of doubt.


Think about it. The question is: was I seeing the bigger picture, my life without a million dollars, or only what I wanted to see?


God’s Word: "The race is not to the swift nor the battle to the strong (Ecclesiastes 9:11).”


God sees the bigger picture. When he sends us a signal, it’s wise to obey, no matter what we may think we know. It doesn’t seem fair but it’s true. We live in a world tainted by sin. Because of this, justice itself has been thrown out of whack. In a perfect world, lotteries would only be won by the poor and deserving. We can take solace in this. From a heavenly perspective all things will work together for good. From our perspective we serve God and whatever He wills is always fair because He can see the whole picture. It’s His heavenly perspective.


We pray. “Heavenly Father, help me understand that life isn’t always fair in my eyes, but Your plan is perfect. Grant me peace and trust in Your wisdom, knowing that You see the bigger picture and work all things for good. Strengthen my faith and guide my actions to align with Your will. In Jesus name. Amen.”


“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself.

Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34)

Comments


Heavenly perspective?



Heavenly perspective? Ever wonder why the good guys don’t always win? I did, seeing a wealthy man win the lottery. He already had a large company and seemed ungrateful on TV. I thought, “Why not me?” I’d have been more thankful and used the money better. It made me realize that life’s fairness isn’t always visible to us, but trusting in God’s bigger plan gives us peace and understanding in times of doubt.


Think about it. The question is: was I seeing the bigger picture, my life without a million dollars, or only what I wanted to see?


God’s Word: "The race is not to the swift nor the battle to the strong (Ecclesiastes 9:11).”


God sees the bigger picture. When he sends us a signal, it’s wise to obey, no matter what we may think we know. It doesn’t seem fair but it’s true. We live in a world tainted by sin. Because of this, justice itself has been thrown out of whack. In a perfect world, lotteries would only be won by the poor and deserving. We can take solace in this. From a heavenly perspective all things will work together for good. From our perspective we serve God and whatever He wills is always fair because He can see the whole picture. It’s His heavenly perspective.


We pray. “Heavenly Father, help me understand that life isn’t always fair in my eyes, but Your plan is perfect. Grant me peace and trust in Your wisdom, knowing that You see the bigger picture and work all things for good. Strengthen my faith and guide my actions to align with Your will. In Jesus name. Amen.”


“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself.

Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34)

Comments


bottom of page