top of page

He will pick us up?



He will pick us up? A Goldfinch, dazed by forest reflections, lay crumpled on my deck. Cupping it gently, I felt its fragile heart flutter against my palm. Released in a spruce, it clung tightly at first, then soared, singing. Joy, unleashed from calamity, poured forth in a song of gratitude for life's fragile gift.


Think about it. Tragedy's brush, reason to rejoice. In God's hand, we find solace. Though bumps loom, and obstacles ensnare, His goodness prevails. Sadness may linger, despair may brush our souls, yet His embrace sets us free. In the end, God prevails, for He is good.


God’s Word tells us: "Bring my soul out of prison, that I may praise Thy name; the righteous shall compass me about, for Thou shalt deal bountifully with me" (Psalms 142:7).”


This is the reason we are able to sing and praise the Lord, despite our troubles. It is also the reason that you and I need never despair despite misfortune, even calamity in our lives. There is a loving and seeking God in our lives. Like that little bird, we can sing His praises no matter what our problems are. He will find us. He will pick us up. He WILL deliver us!


We pray. “Heavenly Father, in our troubles, we find reason to praise You. Amidst misfortune and calamity, Your love sustains us. Like the little bird, we sing Your praises. Find us, lift us, deliver us.  In Jesus name. Amen!”


“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself.

Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34)

Comments


He will pick us up?



He will pick us up? A Goldfinch, dazed by forest reflections, lay crumpled on my deck. Cupping it gently, I felt its fragile heart flutter against my palm. Released in a spruce, it clung tightly at first, then soared, singing. Joy, unleashed from calamity, poured forth in a song of gratitude for life's fragile gift.


Think about it. Tragedy's brush, reason to rejoice. In God's hand, we find solace. Though bumps loom, and obstacles ensnare, His goodness prevails. Sadness may linger, despair may brush our souls, yet His embrace sets us free. In the end, God prevails, for He is good.


God’s Word tells us: "Bring my soul out of prison, that I may praise Thy name; the righteous shall compass me about, for Thou shalt deal bountifully with me" (Psalms 142:7).”


This is the reason we are able to sing and praise the Lord, despite our troubles. It is also the reason that you and I need never despair despite misfortune, even calamity in our lives. There is a loving and seeking God in our lives. Like that little bird, we can sing His praises no matter what our problems are. He will find us. He will pick us up. He WILL deliver us!


We pray. “Heavenly Father, in our troubles, we find reason to praise You. Amidst misfortune and calamity, Your love sustains us. Like the little bird, we sing Your praises. Find us, lift us, deliver us.  In Jesus name. Amen!”


“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself.

Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34)

Comments


bottom of page