top of page

Hands and feet of faith?



Hands and feet faith? I had a flashlight I really liked–sturdy, heavy and brilliant when switched-on. One day I forgot where I had put it. I looked until I finally bought another. Then I found it. Delighted I snapped the switch to turn it on. There was no light. Having been laid aside for so long, the batteries were dead. Despite its potential, it was useless in the state it was in.


Think about it. This is similar to our faith. It is as good as dead when we don’t use it.


God’s Word tells us: “But in order for us to live our lives the way the Lord intended, we must put our faith in Him, His Word, and His promises” (Galatians 2:20).


Compassion always leads to action. The Apostle James writes. “If one of you says to [his brother], ‘Go, I wish you well; keep warm and well fed,’ but does nothing about his physical needs, what good is it?” What good are words? Words don’t mean much if we can act. Belief, faith and trust need hands and feet—ours!


“Heavenly Father, we thank You for giving us faith as a spiritual weapon we can use.

Thank You that our faith protects others and blesses them. No attack from the enemy can ever truly prevail as long as we keep an active faith and hold fast to You. In Jesus name we pray. Amen!”

“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34) www.thispassingday.com

Comentarios


Hands and feet of faith?



Hands and feet faith? I had a flashlight I really liked–sturdy, heavy and brilliant when switched-on. One day I forgot where I had put it. I looked until I finally bought another. Then I found it. Delighted I snapped the switch to turn it on. There was no light. Having been laid aside for so long, the batteries were dead. Despite its potential, it was useless in the state it was in.


Think about it. This is similar to our faith. It is as good as dead when we don’t use it.


God’s Word tells us: “But in order for us to live our lives the way the Lord intended, we must put our faith in Him, His Word, and His promises” (Galatians 2:20).


Compassion always leads to action. The Apostle James writes. “If one of you says to [his brother], ‘Go, I wish you well; keep warm and well fed,’ but does nothing about his physical needs, what good is it?” What good are words? Words don’t mean much if we can act. Belief, faith and trust need hands and feet—ours!


“Heavenly Father, we thank You for giving us faith as a spiritual weapon we can use.

Thank You that our faith protects others and blesses them. No attack from the enemy can ever truly prevail as long as we keep an active faith and hold fast to You. In Jesus name we pray. Amen!”

“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34) www.thispassingday.com

Comentarios


bottom of page