top of page

Handling it?

Handling it? Years ago I bought a carpet remnant roll and had it loaded into my truck by two young clerks. At home, I doubted I could unload it alone, pondering if their combined youth was still less than my sixty-two years. I decided to give it a try by myself. As I struggled to slide the roll out, my son noticed my plight and gave me a hand. Together, we managed the task, revealing my calculations were more about pride than practicality.                  

Think about it. Isn’t this how we often approach God? We think we can handle life’s problems alone, ignoring that His help would make things easier and more successful.


God’s Word: "The Lord is my shepherd, I lack nothing. He makes me lie down in green pastures, he leads me beside quiet waters, he refreshes my soul (Psalm 23:1).”


God is our Good Shepherd, and we are His flock. In our life struggles, He promises to carry us to safety and never forsake us. Even with His help just a prayer away, we often try to manage burdens on our own, trying to carry them by ourselves. Remember, when life's storms hit, His support makes carrying the load much easier. We can still do our part, but His assistance lightens the burden significantly.


We pray. “Heavenly Father, thank You for being our Good Shepherd and guiding us through life. Help us remember that Your support is always available, even when we try to go it alone. Strengthen us to trust in Your promises and lean on Your help, making our burdens lighter. In Jesus name. Amen.”


“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself.  

Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34)

Comments


Handling it?

Handling it? Years ago I bought a carpet remnant roll and had it loaded into my truck by two young clerks. At home, I doubted I could unload it alone, pondering if their combined youth was still less than my sixty-two years. I decided to give it a try by myself. As I struggled to slide the roll out, my son noticed my plight and gave me a hand. Together, we managed the task, revealing my calculations were more about pride than practicality.                  

Think about it. Isn’t this how we often approach God? We think we can handle life’s problems alone, ignoring that His help would make things easier and more successful.


God’s Word: "The Lord is my shepherd, I lack nothing. He makes me lie down in green pastures, he leads me beside quiet waters, he refreshes my soul (Psalm 23:1).”


God is our Good Shepherd, and we are His flock. In our life struggles, He promises to carry us to safety and never forsake us. Even with His help just a prayer away, we often try to manage burdens on our own, trying to carry them by ourselves. Remember, when life's storms hit, His support makes carrying the load much easier. We can still do our part, but His assistance lightens the burden significantly.


We pray. “Heavenly Father, thank You for being our Good Shepherd and guiding us through life. Help us remember that Your support is always available, even when we try to go it alone. Strengthen us to trust in Your promises and lean on Your help, making our burdens lighter. In Jesus name. Amen.”


“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself.  

Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34)

Comments


bottom of page