top of page

Greater rewards?



Greater rewards? I was content with my car as it was. Why fix the dents or repaint it? My wife suggested it, and I resisted. Eventually, I reconsidered. Maybe she was right. Enhancing the car's appearance might increase my joy. The old Corvair could use a facelift, and perhaps my driving experience could be even better.


Think about it. Sometimes, as Christians, we settle for minimal contentment, while God has foreordained far greater joy and fulfillment beyond our daily coping.


God’s Word: “Do not conform to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind … (Romans 12:2).”


Coping daily becomes habitual, like my old Corvair. We settle for "good enough" joy, avoiding the extra effort of change. Many “joy-givers” pale compared to the joy Christian devotion could bring. If we removed the dents from our spiritual lives and gave them a fresh coat of paint, we might find greater fulfillment. Taking stock of our lives, we may realize that true joy requires more effort but offers far greater rewards in return.


We pray.“Heavenly Father, help us to not conform to this world but to be transformed by renewing our minds in Your Word. Grant us the courage to make changes, seeking deeper joy and fulfillment through devotion to You. Guide us in Your perfect will. In Jesus name. Amen.”


“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself.

Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34)

Comentários


Greater rewards?



Greater rewards? I was content with my car as it was. Why fix the dents or repaint it? My wife suggested it, and I resisted. Eventually, I reconsidered. Maybe she was right. Enhancing the car's appearance might increase my joy. The old Corvair could use a facelift, and perhaps my driving experience could be even better.


Think about it. Sometimes, as Christians, we settle for minimal contentment, while God has foreordained far greater joy and fulfillment beyond our daily coping.


God’s Word: “Do not conform to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind … (Romans 12:2).”


Coping daily becomes habitual, like my old Corvair. We settle for "good enough" joy, avoiding the extra effort of change. Many “joy-givers” pale compared to the joy Christian devotion could bring. If we removed the dents from our spiritual lives and gave them a fresh coat of paint, we might find greater fulfillment. Taking stock of our lives, we may realize that true joy requires more effort but offers far greater rewards in return.


We pray.“Heavenly Father, help us to not conform to this world but to be transformed by renewing our minds in Your Word. Grant us the courage to make changes, seeking deeper joy and fulfillment through devotion to You. Guide us in Your perfect will. In Jesus name. Amen.”


“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself.

Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34)

Comentários


bottom of page