top of page

Grace multiplied?




Grace multiplied? There was a time when a book or magazine could go from concept to final product passing only through the hands of the author, an editor and process engineer. Times have changed. Not only has the process become more efficient and timely, the final product is improved and can also be produced quickly. How things have changed.


Think about it. I believe that you can say the same of Christian ministry today. It is far less complicated and easier to organize that worship several thousand years ago.


God’s Word tells us: “All the men from thirty to fifty years of age who came to do the work of serving and carrying the tent of meeting” (Numbers 4:46-47).


When Jesus came He simplified worship by taking that cast of thousands supporting a vast temple complex into a cast of one, you and I, with no temple walls required. As with publishing, the product is improved, become more timely and efficient and easier to fit into our worship. The power of grace multiplied!

“Heavenly Father, I praise You, and I have faith in all Your provisions. I come before your omnipotence with my prayer for grace and strength and ask You to bless my life with Your powerful grace and allow me to be strong enough for myself and my family. In Jesus name. Amen!”


“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34) www.thispassingday.com

Commentaires


Grace multiplied?




Grace multiplied? There was a time when a book or magazine could go from concept to final product passing only through the hands of the author, an editor and process engineer. Times have changed. Not only has the process become more efficient and timely, the final product is improved and can also be produced quickly. How things have changed.


Think about it. I believe that you can say the same of Christian ministry today. It is far less complicated and easier to organize that worship several thousand years ago.


God’s Word tells us: “All the men from thirty to fifty years of age who came to do the work of serving and carrying the tent of meeting” (Numbers 4:46-47).


When Jesus came He simplified worship by taking that cast of thousands supporting a vast temple complex into a cast of one, you and I, with no temple walls required. As with publishing, the product is improved, become more timely and efficient and easier to fit into our worship. The power of grace multiplied!

“Heavenly Father, I praise You, and I have faith in all Your provisions. I come before your omnipotence with my prayer for grace and strength and ask You to bless my life with Your powerful grace and allow me to be strong enough for myself and my family. In Jesus name. Amen!”


“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34) www.thispassingday.com

Commentaires


bottom of page