top of page

Good bad decisions?




Good bad decisions? The story is told of a new bank president who met with his predecessor and asked for his keys to success.”The older gentleman replied, “Young man, it was “good decisions.” The younger man quizzed: “But how do you know the good ones?” The reply: “Experience.” Exasperated the young man replied:“That’s all well and good, but how do get experience?” “Two words,” said the elder. “Bad decisions.”


Think about it. The experience of making mistakes leads to the wisdom of experience.


God’s Word tells us: “Be strong and very courageous. Be careful to obey all the law my servant Moses gave you; do not turn from it to the right or to the left…” (Joshua 1:7a).


The key to our success are our shortcomings. Ultimately, the best measure of success is our will to succeed despite our failures. And this can only be achieved when we are willing to trust that God will, over time, turn our bad decisions into good ones.


“Heavenly Father, guide me to right decisions. Instruct me not to necessarily choose what I want to do but what you want. Guide me so I will not be strayed while deciding. Holy Spirit, teach me your Word and help turn my bad decisions into good ones.” In Jesus name we pray. Amen!”


“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34) www.thispassingday.com

Comments


Good bad decisions?




Good bad decisions? The story is told of a new bank president who met with his predecessor and asked for his keys to success.”The older gentleman replied, “Young man, it was “good decisions.” The younger man quizzed: “But how do you know the good ones?” The reply: “Experience.” Exasperated the young man replied:“That’s all well and good, but how do get experience?” “Two words,” said the elder. “Bad decisions.”


Think about it. The experience of making mistakes leads to the wisdom of experience.


God’s Word tells us: “Be strong and very courageous. Be careful to obey all the law my servant Moses gave you; do not turn from it to the right or to the left…” (Joshua 1:7a).


The key to our success are our shortcomings. Ultimately, the best measure of success is our will to succeed despite our failures. And this can only be achieved when we are willing to trust that God will, over time, turn our bad decisions into good ones.


“Heavenly Father, guide me to right decisions. Instruct me not to necessarily choose what I want to do but what you want. Guide me so I will not be strayed while deciding. Holy Spirit, teach me your Word and help turn my bad decisions into good ones.” In Jesus name we pray. Amen!”


“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34) www.thispassingday.com

Comments


bottom of page