top of page

For Me to Know?



For Me to know? Does God sometimes hit us with challenges we ponder for an answer? “Child, that is for me to know.” Is often the answer. Are there some things that He just, really doesn’t want us to speculate about, and doesn’t want us snooping about for the answers?


Think about it. God isn’t into speculation; He’s into what is and not what might be. “If I obey God’s commandments will He bless me with many blessings?” That’s speculation and God won’t answer that question with anything other than silence.


God’s Word tells us: “The secret things belong to the Lord our God, but the things revealed belong to us and to our children forever, that we may follow all the words of this law” (Deuteronomy 29:29).


At least God is much more fair about it than I was as a Dad. My response was a bit of a tease; His is always a matter of fact. My kids might be tempted to speculate, you and I ought never to try. It’s called trust. If God says He’ll fix something, don’t bother asking when. It will get fixed. Go on with your life believing and not speculating.


“Lord, I thank You that You will answer my prayers in Your perfect timing. Reveal what is in my heart, and make me ready to handle the answer in the right way when it comes. Help me to pray by faith consistently and long-term, to believe, wait, and then move forward in Your timing. In Jesus name. Amen.”

“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34) www.thispassingday.com

Comentários


For Me to Know?



For Me to know? Does God sometimes hit us with challenges we ponder for an answer? “Child, that is for me to know.” Is often the answer. Are there some things that He just, really doesn’t want us to speculate about, and doesn’t want us snooping about for the answers?


Think about it. God isn’t into speculation; He’s into what is and not what might be. “If I obey God’s commandments will He bless me with many blessings?” That’s speculation and God won’t answer that question with anything other than silence.


God’s Word tells us: “The secret things belong to the Lord our God, but the things revealed belong to us and to our children forever, that we may follow all the words of this law” (Deuteronomy 29:29).


At least God is much more fair about it than I was as a Dad. My response was a bit of a tease; His is always a matter of fact. My kids might be tempted to speculate, you and I ought never to try. It’s called trust. If God says He’ll fix something, don’t bother asking when. It will get fixed. Go on with your life believing and not speculating.


“Lord, I thank You that You will answer my prayers in Your perfect timing. Reveal what is in my heart, and make me ready to handle the answer in the right way when it comes. Help me to pray by faith consistently and long-term, to believe, wait, and then move forward in Your timing. In Jesus name. Amen.”

“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34) www.thispassingday.com

Comentários


bottom of page