top of page

Feeding on the Word?



Feeding on the Word? Over the course of years our many bird feeders have never failed. Our bird friends keep coming back, trusting that everything they need will be there, the seed, the water, and the grit. What an example of trust. I believe that’s why Jesus uses birds as an example of total trust.


Think about it. A bird is not a worrier, a bird is a truster. It doesn’t work to be a bird, it works to be a warm, feathered creature that trusts in God to provide. This is the law that governs its life. You and I are no different when we focus on trusting God to provide.

God’s Word tells us: “Look at the birds of the air; they do not sow or reap or store away in barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not much more valuable than they? Can any one of you by worrying add a single hour to your life? (Matthew 6:25)?”


We simply need to show up everyday at God’s bird feeder, each new day filled with His promise of free grace and love. The seed and water of the Word will be there, along with the grit of His promise to provide all our needs. Therein is the promise that keeps us coming back for more.


“Heavenly Father, thank you for the gracious deposit of the divine in me. I declare in Jesus’ Name that as I feed this life with God’s Word, it grows and increases exponentially. Therefore, I am a blessing to my world, because, through me, the light will shine to the world. In Jesus name I pray. Amen.


“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34) www.thispassingday.com

Comments


Feeding on the Word?



Feeding on the Word? Over the course of years our many bird feeders have never failed. Our bird friends keep coming back, trusting that everything they need will be there, the seed, the water, and the grit. What an example of trust. I believe that’s why Jesus uses birds as an example of total trust.


Think about it. A bird is not a worrier, a bird is a truster. It doesn’t work to be a bird, it works to be a warm, feathered creature that trusts in God to provide. This is the law that governs its life. You and I are no different when we focus on trusting God to provide.

God’s Word tells us: “Look at the birds of the air; they do not sow or reap or store away in barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not much more valuable than they? Can any one of you by worrying add a single hour to your life? (Matthew 6:25)?”


We simply need to show up everyday at God’s bird feeder, each new day filled with His promise of free grace and love. The seed and water of the Word will be there, along with the grit of His promise to provide all our needs. Therein is the promise that keeps us coming back for more.


“Heavenly Father, thank you for the gracious deposit of the divine in me. I declare in Jesus’ Name that as I feed this life with God’s Word, it grows and increases exponentially. Therefore, I am a blessing to my world, because, through me, the light will shine to the world. In Jesus name I pray. Amen.


“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34) www.thispassingday.com

Comments


bottom of page