top of page

Facing it?



Facing life? There’s just something about the way my little dog Frodo looks at me when I see him. It’s his eyes, the way he flicks his tongue and the fact that one ear is always flopped back out of place. He has the kind of face that says, “Pick me!” Often I do.


Think about it. When life weighs heavy on you and you don’t know where to turn, try finding a “Pick me” face. We all need friends who can deliver a smile when we need it the most.

God’s Word tells us: “And Jonathan made a covenant with David because he loved him as himself.” (1 Samuel 18:3).


Friends really can’t make you wealthy, but they sure can make you feel rich inside. When life takes those inevitable turns that leave you feeling empty, ready to throw in the towel, there are few things more powerful than friend- ship capable of turning emptiness into fullness and defeat into “it’s OK after all.” God never intended you and I to face life alone; that’s why He gives us friends, making something as simple as a “yes” face, more powerful than you think.


“I pray today in Jesus name that we always know that life is not for loners, but for every one of us, and God Himself. Remind us Lord every day of Your power, majesty and grace. It’s all we need.” Amen!


“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34) www.thispassingday.com

Commenti


Facing it?



Facing life? There’s just something about the way my little dog Frodo looks at me when I see him. It’s his eyes, the way he flicks his tongue and the fact that one ear is always flopped back out of place. He has the kind of face that says, “Pick me!” Often I do.


Think about it. When life weighs heavy on you and you don’t know where to turn, try finding a “Pick me” face. We all need friends who can deliver a smile when we need it the most.

God’s Word tells us: “And Jonathan made a covenant with David because he loved him as himself.” (1 Samuel 18:3).


Friends really can’t make you wealthy, but they sure can make you feel rich inside. When life takes those inevitable turns that leave you feeling empty, ready to throw in the towel, there are few things more powerful than friend- ship capable of turning emptiness into fullness and defeat into “it’s OK after all.” God never intended you and I to face life alone; that’s why He gives us friends, making something as simple as a “yes” face, more powerful than you think.


“I pray today in Jesus name that we always know that life is not for loners, but for every one of us, and God Himself. Remind us Lord every day of Your power, majesty and grace. It’s all we need.” Amen!


“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34) www.thispassingday.com

Commenti


bottom of page