top of page

Faceless folks?



Faceless folks? Bad things are happening all around us. People need help. Bad guys are abundant. The fact of the matter is this: bad guys get away with it when good guys look the other way. Safe in the numbers of faceless folks around us, we simply fade back into the crowd, hoping that someone else will take the lead.


Think about it. Looking to someone else to do the work, is about as selfish as it gets. When bad things are happening around us, what IS our responsibility?


God’s Word tells us: “‘I am innocent of this man’s blood,” he (Pilate) said. “It is your responsibility’” (Matthew 27:24).


In a sense when we wash our hands of what’s happening, are we safe and have done everything we need to do? We stand around and look for an easy way out. People who DO bad things will get punished and God reserves judgment for them. But making excuses for our own inaction makes us culpable as well. Take a stand; don’t just stand around like faceless folks.


“Heavenly Father, I pray You will help me take action in my life, especially when the welfare of others is involved. I need to do something, but I am not sure I have what it takes. I'm tired of just sitting around letting things happen. I want to be the one to make something happen. In Jesus name. Amen!”




“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34) www.thispassingday.com

Opmerkingen


Faceless folks?



Faceless folks? Bad things are happening all around us. People need help. Bad guys are abundant. The fact of the matter is this: bad guys get away with it when good guys look the other way. Safe in the numbers of faceless folks around us, we simply fade back into the crowd, hoping that someone else will take the lead.


Think about it. Looking to someone else to do the work, is about as selfish as it gets. When bad things are happening around us, what IS our responsibility?


God’s Word tells us: “‘I am innocent of this man’s blood,” he (Pilate) said. “It is your responsibility’” (Matthew 27:24).


In a sense when we wash our hands of what’s happening, are we safe and have done everything we need to do? We stand around and look for an easy way out. People who DO bad things will get punished and God reserves judgment for them. But making excuses for our own inaction makes us culpable as well. Take a stand; don’t just stand around like faceless folks.


“Heavenly Father, I pray You will help me take action in my life, especially when the welfare of others is involved. I need to do something, but I am not sure I have what it takes. I'm tired of just sitting around letting things happen. I want to be the one to make something happen. In Jesus name. Amen!”




“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34) www.thispassingday.com

Opmerkingen


bottom of page