top of page

Enjoy the ride?





Relish the ride? Life can be fickle–sunshine followed by shadow, fortune by sorrow. Nevertheless, it’s our choice which one we choose to embrace.


Think about it. Isn’t life often frantic? As it spins faster and faster, dizziness becomes your constant companion. At first, as things get going, you think that you just might have a chance of weathering the ride. But as one problem slams into another, things get going faster and the ride gets rougher.


God’s Word tells us: “Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid” (John 14: 26-27).”


Life sometimes gets to the point when your only thought is to stop and get off. Where is God when you need to get off this ride? You cry out, “Will it ever stop?” The Bible tells us “Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid.”(John 14: 26-27). You have a choice to make: Enjoy the ride and wait for the peace of God that’s sure to follow, or let the ride shake and make you bitter. It’s a matter of which one you choose to hold on to: the shake or the wait.


“Heavenly Father, I need to know that you care, that you love me, be my refuge from pain, replacing my distress with peace, and be my strength when I feel weak and find it hard to carry on. Help me not to fear the future but to boldly trust you are in control when my emotions plunge me down, and when I am in despair. In Jesus name. Amen!”


“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34) www.thispassingday.com

Comments


Enjoy the ride?





Relish the ride? Life can be fickle–sunshine followed by shadow, fortune by sorrow. Nevertheless, it’s our choice which one we choose to embrace.


Think about it. Isn’t life often frantic? As it spins faster and faster, dizziness becomes your constant companion. At first, as things get going, you think that you just might have a chance of weathering the ride. But as one problem slams into another, things get going faster and the ride gets rougher.


God’s Word tells us: “Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid” (John 14: 26-27).”


Life sometimes gets to the point when your only thought is to stop and get off. Where is God when you need to get off this ride? You cry out, “Will it ever stop?” The Bible tells us “Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid.”(John 14: 26-27). You have a choice to make: Enjoy the ride and wait for the peace of God that’s sure to follow, or let the ride shake and make you bitter. It’s a matter of which one you choose to hold on to: the shake or the wait.


“Heavenly Father, I need to know that you care, that you love me, be my refuge from pain, replacing my distress with peace, and be my strength when I feel weak and find it hard to carry on. Help me not to fear the future but to boldly trust you are in control when my emotions plunge me down, and when I am in despair. In Jesus name. Amen!”


“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34) www.thispassingday.com

Comments


bottom of page