top of page

Easy as believing?



Easy as believing? Are you striving to get somewhere in life? Heaven, perhaps? It’s easy to get stuck on the Yellow Brick Road like Dorothy in the Wizard of Oz, seemingly getting nowhere no matter how hard we try to follow the path. Is the key to getting there as simple as Dorothy’s ruby slippers? Is the power to find our way home as easy as believing?


Think about it. Jesus tells us that, “Everything is possible for him who believes.” Was He just talking about Himself, or were you and I included?


God’s Word tells us: (In response to a man who asked Him “If He could?”) “‘If you can?’ said Jesus. ‘Everything is possible for one who believes.’” (Mark 9:23).”


Jesus meant you and I. He put us on His level if only we were willing to believe that even the impossible was possible for a believer in Christ. God empowers us in Christ to get home, our Heavenly Home. All we need to do is believe and repeat these words, “There’s no place like Heaven, there’s no place like Heaven.” Welcome home!


“Lord Jesus, I praise You in all circumstances in my life because I know that I am your child and that You love me. I also know that all things are possible in my life because I believe in You without doubt, and Your Word. You said it is true, so I trust, and I believe, and as I do, I see results! In Jesus name, Amen!”

“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34) www.thispassingday.com

Comentários


Easy as believing?



Easy as believing? Are you striving to get somewhere in life? Heaven, perhaps? It’s easy to get stuck on the Yellow Brick Road like Dorothy in the Wizard of Oz, seemingly getting nowhere no matter how hard we try to follow the path. Is the key to getting there as simple as Dorothy’s ruby slippers? Is the power to find our way home as easy as believing?


Think about it. Jesus tells us that, “Everything is possible for him who believes.” Was He just talking about Himself, or were you and I included?


God’s Word tells us: (In response to a man who asked Him “If He could?”) “‘If you can?’ said Jesus. ‘Everything is possible for one who believes.’” (Mark 9:23).”


Jesus meant you and I. He put us on His level if only we were willing to believe that even the impossible was possible for a believer in Christ. God empowers us in Christ to get home, our Heavenly Home. All we need to do is believe and repeat these words, “There’s no place like Heaven, there’s no place like Heaven.” Welcome home!


“Lord Jesus, I praise You in all circumstances in my life because I know that I am your child and that You love me. I also know that all things are possible in my life because I believe in You without doubt, and Your Word. You said it is true, so I trust, and I believe, and as I do, I see results! In Jesus name, Amen!”

“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34) www.thispassingday.com

Comentários


bottom of page