top of page

Dropping the load?



Dropping the load? I love challenges. A number of years ago one morning, I saw one I couldn't ignore—the previous night’s pizza boxes, soda cans, and coffee cups piled on the counter. Determined, I stacked the cans on the boxes, balancing it all while still holding items in my other hand. One wrong move, and it would all crash down.


Think about it. As you can guess, I didn’t make it to the trash. An awkward movement threw the stack off balance, causing everything to crash on the floor.


God’s Word: "Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy and my burden is light (Matthew 11:28-30).”


When we pray but still dwell on our problems, they become burdens we try to carry alone. We end up dropping the ball, scrambling to pick up the pieces. Life’s burdens are meant to be shared with God, not shouldered alone, like that pile of boxes and cans. The key is being willing to put our burdens on God’s shoulders; God just didn’t design you or I to carry them. He’s ready to help by taking the burdens from on and putting them on Jesus shoulders, right where they belong.


We pray. “Heavenly Father, help me to surrender my burdens to You, knowing I’m not meant to carry them alone. Grant me the wisdom to trust in Your strength and to release the weight of my worries into Your loving hands. Thank You for always being there. In Jesus name. Amen.”


“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself.

 Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34)

Opmerkingen


Dropping the load?



Dropping the load? I love challenges. A number of years ago one morning, I saw one I couldn't ignore—the previous night’s pizza boxes, soda cans, and coffee cups piled on the counter. Determined, I stacked the cans on the boxes, balancing it all while still holding items in my other hand. One wrong move, and it would all crash down.


Think about it. As you can guess, I didn’t make it to the trash. An awkward movement threw the stack off balance, causing everything to crash on the floor.


God’s Word: "Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy and my burden is light (Matthew 11:28-30).”


When we pray but still dwell on our problems, they become burdens we try to carry alone. We end up dropping the ball, scrambling to pick up the pieces. Life’s burdens are meant to be shared with God, not shouldered alone, like that pile of boxes and cans. The key is being willing to put our burdens on God’s shoulders; God just didn’t design you or I to carry them. He’s ready to help by taking the burdens from on and putting them on Jesus shoulders, right where they belong.


We pray. “Heavenly Father, help me to surrender my burdens to You, knowing I’m not meant to carry them alone. Grant me the wisdom to trust in Your strength and to release the weight of my worries into Your loving hands. Thank You for always being there. In Jesus name. Amen.”


“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself.

 Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34)

Opmerkingen


bottom of page