top of page

Drive carefully?



Drive carefully? Over 55 years, I’ve driven many hundreds of thousands of miles in about 25 different vehicles. Despite two serious accidents, with no fatalities, and some minor injuries, the risk remains real each time I get behind the wheel of our truck or car. Many cars I’ve driven were old, very old, including one vehicle that was over 55 years old, increasing the risk of something going wrong. Yet for over 20 years, I climbed into that old car daily, rarely considering what might go wrong. It was a matter of trust.                                                                           

Think about it. We trust our cars to keep us safe on the road. How about God? Shouldn’t He be more reliable than a 50 year-old car?


God’s Word: "When you pass through the waters, I will be with you" (Isaiah 43:1-2).”


Are you overwhelmed by worries and problems that often feel too hard to handle? Are you worried about what might go wrong if you take your hand off the wheel of life for a moment? When you struggle with thoughts like this; remember—if God cares for the beasts of the field and fowls of the air, how much more must He care for you? As the prophet Isaiah reminds us, “When you pass through the waters, I will be with you” (Isaiah 43:1-2). Drive carefully.


We pray. “Heavenly Father, when worries and problems overwhelm me, remind me of Your unfailing care. Just as You watch over even the smallest creatures, I trust that You are with me in my struggles. Grant me peace and strength, knowing that You will guide me through every challenge I face. In Jesus name. Amen.”


“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself.

 Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34)

Comments


Drive carefully?



Drive carefully? Over 55 years, I’ve driven many hundreds of thousands of miles in about 25 different vehicles. Despite two serious accidents, with no fatalities, and some minor injuries, the risk remains real each time I get behind the wheel of our truck or car. Many cars I’ve driven were old, very old, including one vehicle that was over 55 years old, increasing the risk of something going wrong. Yet for over 20 years, I climbed into that old car daily, rarely considering what might go wrong. It was a matter of trust.                                                                           

Think about it. We trust our cars to keep us safe on the road. How about God? Shouldn’t He be more reliable than a 50 year-old car?


God’s Word: "When you pass through the waters, I will be with you" (Isaiah 43:1-2).”


Are you overwhelmed by worries and problems that often feel too hard to handle? Are you worried about what might go wrong if you take your hand off the wheel of life for a moment? When you struggle with thoughts like this; remember—if God cares for the beasts of the field and fowls of the air, how much more must He care for you? As the prophet Isaiah reminds us, “When you pass through the waters, I will be with you” (Isaiah 43:1-2). Drive carefully.


We pray. “Heavenly Father, when worries and problems overwhelm me, remind me of Your unfailing care. Just as You watch over even the smallest creatures, I trust that You are with me in my struggles. Grant me peace and strength, knowing that You will guide me through every challenge I face. In Jesus name. Amen.”


“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself.

 Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34)

Comments


bottom of page