top of page

Don't wait too long?



Don’t wait too long? Years ago, Holly and I remodeled our garage, attaching it to the house. To save costs, I reused the old garage door, but my inexperience led to problems. The door frequently derailed, causing injuries. Safety concerns forced us to replace it, highlighting my limited skills and the importance of safety.We avoided a deadly problem.


Think about it. Sin is a deadly problem. It can’t be covered-up; because it has to be owned-up to. Is there sin in your life?


God’s Word tells us:"If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just and will forgive us our sins and purify us from all unrighteousness (1 John 1:9).”


Confess any sin to the Lord to restore your relationship with Him. Charles Spurgeon said, “It does not spoil your happiness to confess your sin. The unhappiness is in not making the confession.” Though difficult and sometimes costly, it's about weighing the cost of confessing versus ignoring it. If you wait too long to admit your wrongs, you may find that the consequences are much more costly in the end.


We pray: “Heavenly Father, I confess my sins before You. Thank You for Your promise to forgive and purify me. Help me to embrace confession, trusting in Your faithfulness and justice. Strengthen me to face the cost of honesty, knowing Your grace restores my relationship with You. In Jesus Christ name. Amen.”


“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself.

 Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34)

Comentários


Don't wait too long?



Don’t wait too long? Years ago, Holly and I remodeled our garage, attaching it to the house. To save costs, I reused the old garage door, but my inexperience led to problems. The door frequently derailed, causing injuries. Safety concerns forced us to replace it, highlighting my limited skills and the importance of safety.We avoided a deadly problem.


Think about it. Sin is a deadly problem. It can’t be covered-up; because it has to be owned-up to. Is there sin in your life?


God’s Word tells us:"If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just and will forgive us our sins and purify us from all unrighteousness (1 John 1:9).”


Confess any sin to the Lord to restore your relationship with Him. Charles Spurgeon said, “It does not spoil your happiness to confess your sin. The unhappiness is in not making the confession.” Though difficult and sometimes costly, it's about weighing the cost of confessing versus ignoring it. If you wait too long to admit your wrongs, you may find that the consequences are much more costly in the end.


We pray: “Heavenly Father, I confess my sins before You. Thank You for Your promise to forgive and purify me. Help me to embrace confession, trusting in Your faithfulness and justice. Strengthen me to face the cost of honesty, knowing Your grace restores my relationship with You. In Jesus Christ name. Amen.”


“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself.

 Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34)

Comentários


bottom of page