top of page

Don't boil over?



Turn down the heat? Although I don’t drink much beer, I enjoy making it occasionally. Home brewing starts with boiling the wort, a mixture of water, malted grain, and hops. You must control the heat to prevent burning and boiling over, which can ruin the beer's taste and be dangerous. When making home brewed beer you need to be vigilant during this crucial step.


Think about it. With our emotions as well. We need to be in control of any situation that always has the risk of boiling over or risk hurt to others as well as ourselves.


God’s Word: “Be angry and do not sin; do not let the sun go down on your anger, and give no opportunity to the devil (Ephesians 4:26-27).”


In the game of life, each of us must determine if we control our anger or if it controls us. Pray and ask the Lord to help manage your anger. The Bible teaches, “He who would be angry and not sin, must be angry at nothing but sin.” Like boiling wort, a prudent person doesn't let their temper boil over, risking getting into hot water. It's always best to turn down the heat before the situation gets out of control.


We pray. “Heavenly Father, help me control my anger and not let it control me. Grant me patience and wisdom to turn down the heat before my temper boils over. Teach me to be angry at nothing but sin and to seek Your guidance in all challenging situations. May Your Spirit guide me towards peace. In Jesus name. Amen.”


“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself.

Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34)

Commentaires


Don't boil over?



Turn down the heat? Although I don’t drink much beer, I enjoy making it occasionally. Home brewing starts with boiling the wort, a mixture of water, malted grain, and hops. You must control the heat to prevent burning and boiling over, which can ruin the beer's taste and be dangerous. When making home brewed beer you need to be vigilant during this crucial step.


Think about it. With our emotions as well. We need to be in control of any situation that always has the risk of boiling over or risk hurt to others as well as ourselves.


God’s Word: “Be angry and do not sin; do not let the sun go down on your anger, and give no opportunity to the devil (Ephesians 4:26-27).”


In the game of life, each of us must determine if we control our anger or if it controls us. Pray and ask the Lord to help manage your anger. The Bible teaches, “He who would be angry and not sin, must be angry at nothing but sin.” Like boiling wort, a prudent person doesn't let their temper boil over, risking getting into hot water. It's always best to turn down the heat before the situation gets out of control.


We pray. “Heavenly Father, help me control my anger and not let it control me. Grant me patience and wisdom to turn down the heat before my temper boils over. Teach me to be angry at nothing but sin and to seek Your guidance in all challenging situations. May Your Spirit guide me towards peace. In Jesus name. Amen.”


“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself.

Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34)

Commentaires


bottom of page