top of page

Desire to believe?



Desire to believe. I’m no exercise enthusiast, but I stick to my daily routine: ten minutes on the weight bench and ten on the elliptical trainer. I do it out of compulsion, not desire. Some days, the workout feels invigorating, while others, especially when I'm troubled or preoccupied, it seems daunting. On those tough mornings, it's the commitment, not desire, that keeps me going. True dedication shines when moods challenge motivation.                                                              

Think about it. As a Christian, I sometimes doubt faith, just as I once found Christianity compelling as an atheist. Moods significantly influence our views.


God’s Word: "But when you ask, you must believe and not doubt, because the one who doubts is like a wave of the sea, blown and tossed by the wind (James 1:6).”


There are days when faithfulness, like exercise, is difficult; days when our moods push our faith into the corner and mock us, even taunt our ability to remain a believer. We need to remember that God has a plan for us even in the days when we don’t feel well, when we can’t quite grasp His presence in our lives. Even when our moods are dark, God has a plan for us that day. Living out our faith must be compelling even when we don’t have the desire to believe.


We pray. “Heavenly Father, grant me clarity amidst changing moods. Help me see Your truth even when doubt clouds my mind, just as I once sought You in different times. Strengthen my faith and guide me through shifting perspectives, anchoring my heart in Your eternal wisdom. In Jesus name. Amen.”


“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself.                               Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34)

コメント


Desire to believe?



Desire to believe. I’m no exercise enthusiast, but I stick to my daily routine: ten minutes on the weight bench and ten on the elliptical trainer. I do it out of compulsion, not desire. Some days, the workout feels invigorating, while others, especially when I'm troubled or preoccupied, it seems daunting. On those tough mornings, it's the commitment, not desire, that keeps me going. True dedication shines when moods challenge motivation.                                                              

Think about it. As a Christian, I sometimes doubt faith, just as I once found Christianity compelling as an atheist. Moods significantly influence our views.


God’s Word: "But when you ask, you must believe and not doubt, because the one who doubts is like a wave of the sea, blown and tossed by the wind (James 1:6).”


There are days when faithfulness, like exercise, is difficult; days when our moods push our faith into the corner and mock us, even taunt our ability to remain a believer. We need to remember that God has a plan for us even in the days when we don’t feel well, when we can’t quite grasp His presence in our lives. Even when our moods are dark, God has a plan for us that day. Living out our faith must be compelling even when we don’t have the desire to believe.


We pray. “Heavenly Father, grant me clarity amidst changing moods. Help me see Your truth even when doubt clouds my mind, just as I once sought You in different times. Strengthen my faith and guide me through shifting perspectives, anchoring my heart in Your eternal wisdom. In Jesus name. Amen.”


“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself.                               Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34)

コメント


bottom of page