top of page

Christmas sadness?




Christmas sadness? Many years ago I went through a difficult breakup with a girl that I was dating. Everything fell apart right before Christmas and I was sad for a few weeks. I remember coming home for Christmas that year with an attitude. I wasn’t merry by any means and can still remember my Mom telling me that it just wasn’t right to be sad at Christmas time.


Think about it. Is it right to be carrying around your burdens at Christmas time? If we drag our fears and anxieties out during this holiday season, will we be spoiling it for everyone else? Is it right to be sad at Christmastime?


God’s Word tells us: “But the angel said to them, ‘Do not be afraid. I bring you good news that will cause great joy for all the people’ (Luke 2: 10).


God didn’t announce the message of salvation for all people to an inn full of merrymakers. It was to the “sad and troubled heart” seeking peace that God sent His Son. Hearts like yours and mine, hearts burdened with care, even sorrow, are His targets at Christmas time. It’s for hearts like these that Christmas has come and will always come. Merry Christmas!


. “I pray today in Jesus name that God will help us carry our burdens at Christmas-time, so that we can find the joy of worshiping Him and making merry at so great a gift as a Savior like Christ. Amen!”


“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34) www.thispassingday.com

留言


Christmas sadness?




Christmas sadness? Many years ago I went through a difficult breakup with a girl that I was dating. Everything fell apart right before Christmas and I was sad for a few weeks. I remember coming home for Christmas that year with an attitude. I wasn’t merry by any means and can still remember my Mom telling me that it just wasn’t right to be sad at Christmas time.


Think about it. Is it right to be carrying around your burdens at Christmas time? If we drag our fears and anxieties out during this holiday season, will we be spoiling it for everyone else? Is it right to be sad at Christmastime?


God’s Word tells us: “But the angel said to them, ‘Do not be afraid. I bring you good news that will cause great joy for all the people’ (Luke 2: 10).


God didn’t announce the message of salvation for all people to an inn full of merrymakers. It was to the “sad and troubled heart” seeking peace that God sent His Son. Hearts like yours and mine, hearts burdened with care, even sorrow, are His targets at Christmas time. It’s for hearts like these that Christmas has come and will always come. Merry Christmas!


. “I pray today in Jesus name that God will help us carry our burdens at Christmas-time, so that we can find the joy of worshiping Him and making merry at so great a gift as a Savior like Christ. Amen!”


“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34) www.thispassingday.com

留言


bottom of page