top of page

Celebrate not mourn?



Celebrate not mourn! Aging sneaked up, marked by gray hair, birthdays, discounts, and early bedtimes. Mocked by youths, I felt vulnerable, realizing my seniority. Their looks unveiled my aging reality, a stark wake-up call.


Think about it. As we age, we embrace our changing selves. Soon, I'll fully accept my old age, finding comfort in its familiarity. I believe it's just around the corner.   

 

God’s Word tells us: “For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future” (Jeremiah 29:11).


In a society where old age isn't revered as in some Eastern cultures, I find solace despite youth's mockery. My years bring wisdom and resilience; though my body bears wear, it still shines. I wish to tell the young: they glimpse their future selves. My engine still runs, embracing the present with gratitude. These experiences shape us all. May our youth learn to celebrate the journey, understanding that age brings its own richness and beauty. Celebrate; not mourn,


We pray, “Heavenly Father, In a world where age is not revered, grant me solace amidst mockery. May my years bring wisdom and resilience, shining despite wear. Help me see beyond youth's stares, knowing they too will age. Let my life testify to Your grace, embracing each moment with gratitude. In Jesus' name, Amen. pray.” Amen.”


“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself.

 Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34)

Comentários


Celebrate not mourn?



Celebrate not mourn! Aging sneaked up, marked by gray hair, birthdays, discounts, and early bedtimes. Mocked by youths, I felt vulnerable, realizing my seniority. Their looks unveiled my aging reality, a stark wake-up call.


Think about it. As we age, we embrace our changing selves. Soon, I'll fully accept my old age, finding comfort in its familiarity. I believe it's just around the corner.   

 

God’s Word tells us: “For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future” (Jeremiah 29:11).


In a society where old age isn't revered as in some Eastern cultures, I find solace despite youth's mockery. My years bring wisdom and resilience; though my body bears wear, it still shines. I wish to tell the young: they glimpse their future selves. My engine still runs, embracing the present with gratitude. These experiences shape us all. May our youth learn to celebrate the journey, understanding that age brings its own richness and beauty. Celebrate; not mourn,


We pray, “Heavenly Father, In a world where age is not revered, grant me solace amidst mockery. May my years bring wisdom and resilience, shining despite wear. Help me see beyond youth's stares, knowing they too will age. Let my life testify to Your grace, embracing each moment with gratitude. In Jesus' name, Amen. pray.” Amen.”


“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself.

 Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34)

Comentários


bottom of page