top of page

Breakfast of faith?




Breakfast of faith? We’ve all had moments when we allow our minds to regenerate from time to time. My kids called it “zoning out.” Whatever the lingo, we all do it, and no sooner do we climb outside ourselves for the moment, we fall right back in again to the reality around us.


Think about it. Although that works for the brain, the sad fact is that it doesn’t work well for the soul. When problems and difficulties surmount the day and we feel burdened and weighed down, it’s often at times like this that we “zone out” spiritually.


God’s Word tells us: “I have set the Lord always before me; because he is at my right hand, I shall not be shaken” (Psalm 16:8).


Tomorrow when the sun comes up, there is sure to be some type of crisis. We can choose to strain and bring it into focus, lose our hold on the challenge of the day, or give it but a glance and return to the breakfast of faith that God puts before us every day. Getting lost in thought usually corrects itself, getting lost in faith is far more difficult to retrieve.


“Heavenly Father, As I struggle with my problems today, I humbly ask for guidance and strength so I may overcome what's ahead of me. As You are the giver of rest, I lift up my worries and uncertainties to You so that I may be free from restlessness. In Jesus name Amen!”

“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34) www.thispassingday.com

Commentaires


Breakfast of faith?




Breakfast of faith? We’ve all had moments when we allow our minds to regenerate from time to time. My kids called it “zoning out.” Whatever the lingo, we all do it, and no sooner do we climb outside ourselves for the moment, we fall right back in again to the reality around us.


Think about it. Although that works for the brain, the sad fact is that it doesn’t work well for the soul. When problems and difficulties surmount the day and we feel burdened and weighed down, it’s often at times like this that we “zone out” spiritually.


God’s Word tells us: “I have set the Lord always before me; because he is at my right hand, I shall not be shaken” (Psalm 16:8).


Tomorrow when the sun comes up, there is sure to be some type of crisis. We can choose to strain and bring it into focus, lose our hold on the challenge of the day, or give it but a glance and return to the breakfast of faith that God puts before us every day. Getting lost in thought usually corrects itself, getting lost in faith is far more difficult to retrieve.


“Heavenly Father, As I struggle with my problems today, I humbly ask for guidance and strength so I may overcome what's ahead of me. As You are the giver of rest, I lift up my worries and uncertainties to You so that I may be free from restlessness. In Jesus name Amen!”

“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34) www.thispassingday.com

Commentaires


bottom of page