top of page

Blue skies?




Blue skies? Do you sing because you’re happy, or are you happy because you sing? You’ve met the person. They always seem to have a positive attitude about everything. They’re the people you see on the freeway in the midst of rush hour, bumper to bumper traffic, singing inside their car as they slowly inch their way through traffic.   


Think about it. Over the years I have discovered that people who are happy are people who have made the decision that this is the way that they want to live their lives. It’s a matter of perspective.


God’s Word tells us: “Help me learn to face every storm with confidence, knowing you are in control even though I cannot hear Your voice or see Your hand at work. ” (Luke 12:14).


People who sing in cars while others are cursing are not happy because they are singing, they are singing so that they might become happy. Where others perceive obstacles, they discover possibilities and opportunities. They are driving from their hearts AND their heads. Where others see only mud, they see blue skies. It’s an attitude that is hard to put down; it feels too good.  


“Heavenly Father, open my eyes to see you. My ears that I hear you as I cry, when I am hungry, when I am scared and when I feel beaten.  God, open my heart to you and to others, to receive help and support and love.mGive me strength to endure. In Jesus name we pray. Amen!” 


“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34)

Comentarios


Blue skies?




Blue skies? Do you sing because you’re happy, or are you happy because you sing? You’ve met the person. They always seem to have a positive attitude about everything. They’re the people you see on the freeway in the midst of rush hour, bumper to bumper traffic, singing inside their car as they slowly inch their way through traffic.   


Think about it. Over the years I have discovered that people who are happy are people who have made the decision that this is the way that they want to live their lives. It’s a matter of perspective.


God’s Word tells us: “Help me learn to face every storm with confidence, knowing you are in control even though I cannot hear Your voice or see Your hand at work. ” (Luke 12:14).


People who sing in cars while others are cursing are not happy because they are singing, they are singing so that they might become happy. Where others perceive obstacles, they discover possibilities and opportunities. They are driving from their hearts AND their heads. Where others see only mud, they see blue skies. It’s an attitude that is hard to put down; it feels too good.  


“Heavenly Father, open my eyes to see you. My ears that I hear you as I cry, when I am hungry, when I am scared and when I feel beaten.  God, open my heart to you and to others, to receive help and support and love.mGive me strength to endure. In Jesus name we pray. Amen!” 


“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34)

Comentarios


bottom of page