top of page

Blessed apron?



Blessed apron? As I look back over my life and wrong paths taken, I am thankful for my Mom’s aprons. Although they never eliminated the consequences of my sins, they mediated them as I bumped along life’s paths. Love has a way of doing that, especially unmerited love.


Think about it. While I am thankful that my Dad never stepped back from his discipline, I am equally thankful my Mom was always there to buffer his anger.


God’s Word tells us: “Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of compassion and the God of all comfort, who comforts us in all our troubles, …” (2 Corinthians 1:3).


God created an apron long ago; Jesus. When we stray from God’s holy path, He’s there waiting for us to bury our heads in His bosom. Our comfort is there and we are protected from what justly we deserve. God will discipline but He will not destroy. It’s the apron concept, and I truly believe that’s what God had in mind when He made Moms and Dads. How comforting is that?


“Heavenly Father, our God of all comfort who comforts me in all my trouble, bless me today with the peace of Your presence. I thank You that You truly know my every pain and the ache of my heart in these difficult days. You experienced poverty, hardship, suffering, rejection and de In Jesus name. Amen!”

“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34) www.thispassingday.com

Comentarios


Blessed apron?



Blessed apron? As I look back over my life and wrong paths taken, I am thankful for my Mom’s aprons. Although they never eliminated the consequences of my sins, they mediated them as I bumped along life’s paths. Love has a way of doing that, especially unmerited love.


Think about it. While I am thankful that my Dad never stepped back from his discipline, I am equally thankful my Mom was always there to buffer his anger.


God’s Word tells us: “Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of compassion and the God of all comfort, who comforts us in all our troubles, …” (2 Corinthians 1:3).


God created an apron long ago; Jesus. When we stray from God’s holy path, He’s there waiting for us to bury our heads in His bosom. Our comfort is there and we are protected from what justly we deserve. God will discipline but He will not destroy. It’s the apron concept, and I truly believe that’s what God had in mind when He made Moms and Dads. How comforting is that?


“Heavenly Father, our God of all comfort who comforts me in all my trouble, bless me today with the peace of Your presence. I thank You that You truly know my every pain and the ache of my heart in these difficult days. You experienced poverty, hardship, suffering, rejection and de In Jesus name. Amen!”

“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34) www.thispassingday.com

Comentarios


bottom of page