top of page

Biding time?




Worth the wait? When we call upon our Heavenly Father for a bit of His time, it is often tempting to test His idea of time against our own. As when making an appointment with a doctor, one should assume that His time and our time are not probably in synchronous rhythm.


Think about it. When waiting on a doctor it is probably a good idea to hone ones patience than to hone ones sword. After all, it’s not really a game but a simple reality that each of us needs to accept.


God’s Word tells us: “But I trust in your unfailing love; my heart rejoices in your salvation.” (Psalm 13:1-6).


In like manner, when we seek prayer appointments with God, we need to keep in mind that the wait is part of the process. Waiting engenders endurance and endurance engenders faith. The Doctor isn’t really behind and the wait will probably do us some good.

“Heavenly Father, To You, O Lord, I lift up my soul. Oh my God, in You I [have unwavering] trust [and I rely on You with steadfast confidence], Do not let me be ashamed or my hope in You be disappointed; Do not let my enemies triumph over me. In Jesus name. Amen!”


“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34) www.thispassingday.com

Comments


Biding time?




Worth the wait? When we call upon our Heavenly Father for a bit of His time, it is often tempting to test His idea of time against our own. As when making an appointment with a doctor, one should assume that His time and our time are not probably in synchronous rhythm.


Think about it. When waiting on a doctor it is probably a good idea to hone ones patience than to hone ones sword. After all, it’s not really a game but a simple reality that each of us needs to accept.


God’s Word tells us: “But I trust in your unfailing love; my heart rejoices in your salvation.” (Psalm 13:1-6).


In like manner, when we seek prayer appointments with God, we need to keep in mind that the wait is part of the process. Waiting engenders endurance and endurance engenders faith. The Doctor isn’t really behind and the wait will probably do us some good.

“Heavenly Father, To You, O Lord, I lift up my soul. Oh my God, in You I [have unwavering] trust [and I rely on You with steadfast confidence], Do not let me be ashamed or my hope in You be disappointed; Do not let my enemies triumph over me. In Jesus name. Amen!”


“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34) www.thispassingday.com

Comments


bottom of page