top of page

Beyond the darkness?


Beyond the darkness? “Surely goodness and love shall follow me all the days of my life...” This powerful line reminds us of the importance of being double-minded, able to see both fear and opportunity at once. When we confront our fears, we often discover the strength to overcome them, turning challenges into growth. A setback can serve as a catalyst for future success. Similarly, sorrow can lead to profound joy. Ultimately, happiness is about looking beyond life’s difficulties to find the light.  

      

Think about it. Did you ever wonder why God sends sorrow into our lives? Wouldn’t life be just as happy if only good things happened?


God’s Word: "Even though I walk through the darkest valley, I will fear no evil, for you are with me; your rod and your staff, they comfort me (Psalm 23:4).”


God hasn’t promised blue skies or flower-covered paths, but He does promise daily strength and rest. Peace often follows pain; they are intertwined. He offers unfailing sympathy for our mistakes, though these blessings can be hard to see. God calls us to confront our problems, assuring us that goodness and love await beyond the darkness.


We pray, “Heavenly Father, grant me strength to face each day’s challenges. Help me see beyond my pain to find peace and compassion in Your presence. May I recognize Your unwavering love, even in dark times, and trust that goodness awaits as I look towards the light. In Jesus name. Amen.”


“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself.

Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34)

Yorumlar


Beyond the darkness?


Beyond the darkness? “Surely goodness and love shall follow me all the days of my life...” This powerful line reminds us of the importance of being double-minded, able to see both fear and opportunity at once. When we confront our fears, we often discover the strength to overcome them, turning challenges into growth. A setback can serve as a catalyst for future success. Similarly, sorrow can lead to profound joy. Ultimately, happiness is about looking beyond life’s difficulties to find the light.  

      

Think about it. Did you ever wonder why God sends sorrow into our lives? Wouldn’t life be just as happy if only good things happened?


God’s Word: "Even though I walk through the darkest valley, I will fear no evil, for you are with me; your rod and your staff, they comfort me (Psalm 23:4).”


God hasn’t promised blue skies or flower-covered paths, but He does promise daily strength and rest. Peace often follows pain; they are intertwined. He offers unfailing sympathy for our mistakes, though these blessings can be hard to see. God calls us to confront our problems, assuring us that goodness and love await beyond the darkness.


We pray, “Heavenly Father, grant me strength to face each day’s challenges. Help me see beyond my pain to find peace and compassion in Your presence. May I recognize Your unwavering love, even in dark times, and trust that goodness awaits as I look towards the light. In Jesus name. Amen.”


“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself.

Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34)

Yorumlar


bottom of page