top of page

Best choice every time?




Best choice every time? Recently I had to take my car in for a repair that I knew might get a little expensive. I had the choice of several repair shops in the area. There was the shop that offered same day service and a loaner car. Then there was the shop that had trained mechanics specializing in the model and make of car I own. There was also a local repair shop that had served me well in the past.


Think about it. The third choice wasn’t the cheapest or the fastest. They had two mechanics as opposed to many and they offered no loaner vehicle, but I opted to take my car there. Their past work was excellent and I felt confident they would do that again.


God’s Word tells us: “You have seen … all that the Lord your God has done… (He) will do the same to all the kingdoms…where you are going.” (Deuteronomy 3:21).


Like that local shop, God promises He will always be faithful. That means He will do today what is good, and tomorrow as well. His work is consistently perfect and there is never cause for us to be concerned otherwise. God delivers the goods every time. There’s no need to be looking anywhere else when our lives are in need of repair. God is always the best most reliable choice.


“Heavenly Father, I seek Your wise direction and clear guidance. There are so many options and choices. How will I know it, Lord? Thank you for your Word to instruct me in your ways. Please remind me to always look to you first for guidance when my heart is torn and troubled with confusion. In Jesus name Amen!”

“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34)

Comments


Best choice every time?




Best choice every time? Recently I had to take my car in for a repair that I knew might get a little expensive. I had the choice of several repair shops in the area. There was the shop that offered same day service and a loaner car. Then there was the shop that had trained mechanics specializing in the model and make of car I own. There was also a local repair shop that had served me well in the past.


Think about it. The third choice wasn’t the cheapest or the fastest. They had two mechanics as opposed to many and they offered no loaner vehicle, but I opted to take my car there. Their past work was excellent and I felt confident they would do that again.


God’s Word tells us: “You have seen … all that the Lord your God has done… (He) will do the same to all the kingdoms…where you are going.” (Deuteronomy 3:21).


Like that local shop, God promises He will always be faithful. That means He will do today what is good, and tomorrow as well. His work is consistently perfect and there is never cause for us to be concerned otherwise. God delivers the goods every time. There’s no need to be looking anywhere else when our lives are in need of repair. God is always the best most reliable choice.


“Heavenly Father, I seek Your wise direction and clear guidance. There are so many options and choices. How will I know it, Lord? Thank you for your Word to instruct me in your ways. Please remind me to always look to you first for guidance when my heart is torn and troubled with confusion. In Jesus name Amen!”

“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34)

Comments


bottom of page