top of page

A plan to yield?



A plan to yield? “Things just don’t seem to go my way!” It doesn’t happen after just one or two misfortunes or unplanned consequences. No, these words normally follow a train of bad things that just keep happening. For example, I’m currently on a medication that causes neuropathy in the fingers; I have a lack of feeling in my fingertips.


Think about it. Submitting to things out of our control IS hard. It’s frustrating to have to yield to things that want to get in our way.


God’s Word: “And the disciples went everywhere and preached, and the Lord worked through them, confirming what they said by many miraculous signs. (Mark 16:20).


Has God designed yielding into our lives as part of a plan to make something out of us we aren’t capable of doing alone unless we submit to things not going our way over a time? I guess if yielding is God’s plan for me, who am I to complain. Your will be done. I’ll continue to yield to His will in the hope that someday God will graciously reveal why yielding was so important.


Dear Lord, Father, may my life bring You glory. May I yield to you in all my thoughts and actions Every thought, every word, every action, let it all glorify You today and every day. I yield all I am and do to You so that I can bring You honor. May it be so today! In Jesus name we pray, Amen.”


“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34). www.thispassingday.com

Comments


A plan to yield?



A plan to yield? “Things just don’t seem to go my way!” It doesn’t happen after just one or two misfortunes or unplanned consequences. No, these words normally follow a train of bad things that just keep happening. For example, I’m currently on a medication that causes neuropathy in the fingers; I have a lack of feeling in my fingertips.


Think about it. Submitting to things out of our control IS hard. It’s frustrating to have to yield to things that want to get in our way.


God’s Word: “And the disciples went everywhere and preached, and the Lord worked through them, confirming what they said by many miraculous signs. (Mark 16:20).


Has God designed yielding into our lives as part of a plan to make something out of us we aren’t capable of doing alone unless we submit to things not going our way over a time? I guess if yielding is God’s plan for me, who am I to complain. Your will be done. I’ll continue to yield to His will in the hope that someday God will graciously reveal why yielding was so important.


Dear Lord, Father, may my life bring You glory. May I yield to you in all my thoughts and actions Every thought, every word, every action, let it all glorify You today and every day. I yield all I am and do to You so that I can bring You honor. May it be so today! In Jesus name we pray, Amen.”


“Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own” (Matthew 6:34). www.thispassingday.com

Comments


bottom of page